We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location close to old city, decent rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jadran Zagreb

Save Saved
You added Hotel Jadran Zagreb to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vlaska 50, Zagreb, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 55 hotels in Zagreb
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Location close to old city, decent rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The location is kind of residential, but only a 5 min walk to the old city. Rooms are pretty good and comfy. We ended up having a street facing room, but noise level was ok. Breakfast included hot drinks, eggs, hot dogs, cheese and meat deli, bread and butter, juice, whole fruits and cereals. Pretty good for being included in the price. Overall, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, General Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest ,

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Jadran hotel and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Zagreb.

Sincerely,
Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
11
18
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Made a last minute booking at hotel. I dealt with Yasna who was lovely and very helpful. She accommodated my needs and gave me some relevant information.
The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from main square, on a main street, very safe neighborhood.
The room was basic, no fridge, coffee facilities or iron. But breakfast was included.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, General Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Jadran hotel. It was nice to hear the front desk was very helpful and your positive comment on our staff represents a further motivation for us. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The location is very good. Rooms are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The negative points are the breakfast (poor) and they charge you to have a wi-fi password.
The price is great though and I think it's worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, General Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Jadran hotel .We work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We would like to inform you we have implemented selection of warm dishes for the breakfast such as scrambled eggs and omelets; along with sausages and bacon. We are still focused on continuous enhancement in quality of our breakfast offer.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel was in a brilliant location, only a short walk from the main sights of Zagreb. The rooms were modern and very clean. The shower in our room wasn't great, but I think it was a bit damaged. There was good air conditioning and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was included in the price, although there wasn't much choice - a limited selection of cold meat and cheese, bread and some boiled eggs. However, at the cost of the hotel you can't really complain. It may have been good to have a small fridge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, General Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Jadran Hotel.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive customer feedback. I have taken into consideration your comments and brought your comments and we have already taken several steps in order to improve the quality of our breakfast offer. Furthermore, your comments regarding bathroom features were also taken into consideration and several repairs have been made in that area.
Thank you for your suggestion for the fridge, we’ll gladly consider it.
We hope to see you soon at Jadran hotel.
Best regards,
Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We've spent only one night as a couple but very good impressions on the hotel and rooms. We didn't know that we should have booked a place on the parking lot but luckily we've found one. The personal was very helpful. Very good location. The only negative was the breakfast. There weren't a lot of choises and there was a couple in the middle age that every time there was something given away they pressed to take it and eat it... anyway we have a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, General Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting your positive comments on this website. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and were satisfied with the services of our staff. Your comments have been shared with the entire team as this makes us very proud and is a perfect motivator for all staff members.
We have noticed frequent comments about breakfast quality. It is already improved by implementing a selection of warm dishes.
We hope you will be coming back soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Jadran hotel.
Kind regards,
Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

stayed for a couple of nights in July. A decent enough hotel I guess if your are just looking for the basics in a good location. Rooms were clean but small, breakfast was below par and they tried to charge for internet. If you have other choices, and maybe a bit more budget, there are a lot better places to stay in the centre of Zagreb

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, General Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your impressions through Trip Advisor.
As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve all issues occurred. We are deeply sorry you didn't like breakfast, but we are happy to inform you that we have, due to several comments on breakfast, brought significant changes in our breakfast offer, by implementing a couple of warm dishes such as omelets, scrambled eggs, sausages. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Best regards,
Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good basic and reasonably priced hotel. Rooms were very clean and modern - no fridge however. Fantastic location, very close to centre of Zagreb, everything was easy walking distance. Breakfast was not so great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadran H, General Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
We read your review and are very happy to see you enjoyed your time at Jadran hotel. We deeply regret you didn't found acceptable the quality of food for breakfast. We know how important breakfast is, so we have managed to implement a couple of warm dishes in our breakfast offer. We do hope to see you again and to be in position once again to serve you breakfast, this time with a much wider selection of dishes.
Looking forward to seeing you in Zagreb, at Jadran hotel.

Sincerely,
Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Jadran Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jadran Zagreb

Address: Vlaska 50, Zagreb, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 55 hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jadran Zagreb 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popular Zagreb boutique hotel, Jadran, member of HUP Zagreb hotel group has a long and proud tradition. In March 2013 it introduced its new concept of design and completely renovated spaces. Jadran Hotel, located in the city centre, in Vlaška street, features 49 rooms, spread over six floors and now, after a renovation characterized by the use of natural material, especially wood, with elegant brown and ivory overtones, introduces significant innovation in its offer: tasteful and contemporary design in rooms, LCD screen TV and air condition in every room, Wifi in all hotel spaces with Internet corner in the hotel lobby, alongside with its completely new brand identity. This "bed & breakfast" hotel, focuses its offer on additional amenities for guests, such as special tailor made city tour packages that will present Zagreb's attractions in a new way.Jadran Hotel is located between the Upper and Lower town, at premium location, close to all major attractions such as the Cathedral, Ribnjak park and the central city square. The hotel has always been popular among leisure tourists as well among business people who are looking for a high quality bed and breakfast service in the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Jadran Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Hotel Zagreb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jadran Zagreb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.