We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel AS

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel AS to your Saves list
Hotel AS
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zelengaj 2a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Zagreb
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here two nights, eating in the restaurant on the second night, rather than going down into the tourist filled town, and ate a beautiful fish meal. We were bought the selection of fish to the table, chose sea bass, grilled, with potatoe and spinach. It was moist, tasty and light. Even proper oils and balsamic vinegar on the table. Beautiful surroundings, light wood panelled rooms, warm carpet, comfortable seats. Excellent house wine. Quality. Beds so comfortable. The walk down to the town was beautiful, through beach forest. The hotel is up one of the creeks that lead down to the old town, a good digestive. The dog was very happy here.

Room Tip: Style and quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
19
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Beveren
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel AS Zagreb is a good and comfortable hotel in a green environment at a 15 minutes walk from the city centre. Classic, well equipped rooms. Basic breakfast. Good food in the restaurant. The hotel offers a lot of information about Croatia.

Room Tip: Unfortunately the hotel has no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel As is tucked away in a lovely shaded area just minutes from the urban bustle of the city. Only a short cab ride to the city center. It is a an elegant, quiet hotel with private parking. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very professional. The room was very clean and had a luxurious bathroom! -It also had a well stocked minibar. The breakfast buffet had a surprising number of choices and all were good! We didn't try the restaurant for dinner, but it had a beautiful outdoor seating area. The only thing that wasn't top notch was the air conditioning in the room. It was a bit warm even on the lowest setting. Other than that, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibbutz Yagur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

On our last night in Zagreb we had the pleaure of sleeping in the delux suite, which was comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is just outside of the city on a green hill next to a beautiful park. Close to everything yet a little secluded if you want some peace and quiet. Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was looking for a quiet hotel, with private parking and wi-fi, for coming with my family (2 adults, 2 kids, all to fit in one room). I got everything I wanted in this hotel. As I was not looking to stay in the same centre, this hotel was fulfulling all my expectations, with a wonderful staff who made the visit unforgettable. We got one of the suites, prepared in a delicious viennese style, big and luminous. The breakfast was good and there was where to choose. Did not try the restaurant out, but definitely will come back to this hotel in my next stay in Zagreb!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

A very good hotel that has excellent staff who really take the trouble to look after you.... The restaurant is an absolute delight with top quality sea food and excellent meats. The wine list is varied and the surroundings totally allow you relax in luxurious opulence! The bedrooms are stylish and bathrooms a delight. A short downhill walk gets you into the Main Street in just over 10 minutes. A taxi ride back up if you prefer not to walk. Lovely setting in the embassy and upmarket area of the city. A must for anyone looking for good value for money up market accommodation. A big big thank you to the staff who are so kind and professional. Have no doubts about booking this hotel if you ave ever visited Zagreb. The deluxe rooms and suites are of a very high standard and put many top quality London Hotels to shame!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This time we did not take any risk and we booked this hotel after big research. And we score big time.
This was so good that I can not explain how good it is.
First location. In center of a city and in forest at the same time. 20 minute walk to the center or you can take local bus. Bus stop by the hotel.Free parking.
Rooms clean nice big.
Free wi-fi
Staff very helpful with a smile
Restaurant more than good. I find out that this hotel started as a fish restaurant and it is one of the best restaurants in Zagreb.
Croatian football team uses this hotel as a base in Zagreb.
We were here for 4 nights and loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great so you do not have to make any special choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel AS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AS

Address: Zelengaj 2a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AS 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel AS is located in the lovely wooded and park area of Zelengaj, in the very green belt of Zagreb city centre. In spite of its calm and peaceful surrounds, all the essential venues of the city and its cultural and historical features of interest are within easy reach of the hotel. Distance to Britanski square (one of the picturesque city square from which goes on Ilica street – the main city shopping area) is 3 minutes by bus (bus station is in front of the hotel) or 15 minutes of the delightful walk. The hotel has all the appropriate ancillary facilities, such as a la carte restaurant (all dishes are also available in room service menu), a large summer garden, free parking lot, free Wi-fi in all the public and private areas of the hotel, free internet corner, a conference room, 20 deluxe air conditioned rooms and three suites - two junior suites and one business suite. The rooms are all very large (from 30 to 64 square meters) and are appointed with elegant furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel AS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel AS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.