We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take out and very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of California Burrito

California Burrito
Masarykova 11 / courtyard, Zagreb, Croatia
+385 95 169 6473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #261 of 449 Restaurants in Zagreb
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Californian
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great take out and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have lunch here often and order take out as the place is very near our office. The burritos are fun and very tasty. I hope soon they will introduce new stuff on the menu because I think there is great potential. The guys working there are always very friendly and pleasant. Definitely recommend for fast bite and alsinfor a tasty sit down mexican treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great place for a quick, filling bite when you are out in town. Ask for some hot pepper sauce if you want it extra spicy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing special - far from 'American'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is not an authentic American restaurant with kebab souces, poorly made wraps...amatuer. Wouldnt go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a true California style burrito, look no further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I were on our last day of a week spent in Zagreb and stumbled upon this place. It's a very convenient location not far from the Centar. As previously posted the restaurant is located in a really cool alley just off of Masarykova. We knew right when we walked in the door and saw the authentic salsa bar that we had found the right place. Being from San Francisco one of the hardest parts about traveling abroad is not having my burritos. Well these guys have done a really great job and the food was extremely fresh, tasty, and filling. They also had some really great Croatian beer that I'd never heard of and I went for the "tamno pivo"(dark beer). The owners were also extremely friendly, overall it was a really great experience. It was so good that we ended up getting an extra burrito take away for the next day's train ride. Thanks for the great burrito!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Quality Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A simple menu but you choose the ingredients of your selection. Very tasty and fair priced. The tables and chairs are simple and the outside seating is limited but the food, if thats what you are looking for you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Burrito also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to California Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.