We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brit Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Brit Hostel to your Saves list
The Brit Hostel
Fra Andrije Kacica Miosica 3b, Zagreb 10 000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hostel is very nice, we stayed at a private room and at a dorm room.
The shared accommodations are excellent, very nice lounge/bar, clean bathroom.
But the staff might be the best thing about the hostel, they are very friendly and will sit with you when you are smoking a cigarette, they give you good advice about Croatia

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
11
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

First impressions of the area weren't great when we arrived as we thought we we're quite out of town but the next day we soon realised we we're in a great location with everything in walking distance of the hostel!

The rooms were clean and had individual lockers, they also had air conditioning and wifi! What more do you need!

The only down sides we're there wasn't an oven in the kitchen. Also there must be a lot of late buses and trains leaving as the bar always seemed full of checked out guests waiting to leave often sleeping on the sofas so current guests couldn't use the area. We arrived on the day of the Wimbledon men's final and couldn't watch it due to ex guests sleeping.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We went to Zagreb without a big plan, in the middle of the night we went to Brit hostel, it's really excellent located, in the top center of the city, and the guy on the reception was more than friendly, everything is so clean, peaceful and quiet, we could rest and use the internet, wifi signal is great and it's free. One of the best travelling experiences, when we go to Zagreb next time, we will surely be their guests. Huge recommendation.

Guys, thank you very much for everything, see you next time!

Isidora and Slobodan from Belgrade

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

yesterday I was in the Brit Hostel and the experience was very nice, the services are very good, the price is good and the people who works in the hostel are nice, if I will come to zagreb once again, for sure i will repeat in this hostel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It's a hostel with small rooms and shared bathroom, but it's just perfect. You don't need much space because you'll stay 1 or 2 nights and all you need is a place to sleep. The staff was also kind and room was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Brit Hostel is a very well run hostel in a convenient location close to the centre of Zagreb. It is very clean & the staff are helpful & friendly. The bus & train stations are a 30 minute walk away. It is good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Not only does this hostel have a great location, it's also a very cosy and comfortable place to stay at. I have no complaints at all and I have enjoyed the accommodations and the warm-heartedness of the staff.
Whenever I had a question, there was always somebody there to help me out. The staff also made sure that there was no noise after 10.30pm. This was really great because we could get enough sleep if we wanted to.

I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who's looking for a fun experience and to people who like to get a lot for not that much money.
I'll definitely be going back here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brit Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brit Hostel

Address: Fra Andrije Kacica Miosica 3b, Zagreb 10 000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BRIT HOSTEL is brand new, renovated and well equipped hostel located in heart of Zagreb. We offer you cozy, quiet and comfortable accommodation in 13 mix dorms (from 2 to 12 beds), 24/7 open bar where you can enjoy your coffee (or maybe homemade grappa ), surf the web (free WI FI) or simply meet new friends. There is also a fully equipped kitchen where you can fix yourself something to eat whenever you like. We can provide you a parking space for your car (100HRK), motorcycle(50HRK)and bicycle(free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your The Brit Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brit Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.