We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant midsummer eve in Zagreb Double Tree by Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Zagreb
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant midsummer eve in Zagreb Double Tree by Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We spent the Midsummer eve in Zagreb and stay in Double Tree by Hilton was very pleasant. Rooms were good and with nice big windows with city views. Hotel is well accessible by tram to city centre and when it started raining it was easy to return to hotel and enjoy their well-equipped gym and indoor pool. Breakfast was good and offered us a great start for the day and trip to the lakes (can recommend, too!). Staff in the breakfast restaurant was really kind and service minded, thanks!

Check your hotel bill though, at least ours had to be corrected due to some small mistakes.

Room Tip: Try the upper floors towards the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hi Anu,

personally I would recommend midsummer as the best time to visit Zagreb. thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb and for letting us know that you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry thou to hear you had any issues and I have shared your feedback with our Front Desk Manager in order to prevent this from happening in the future.

Nähdään myöhemmin? We're looking forward to welcome you back.

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    93
    15
    11
    1
See reviews for
51
103
28
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for One Night in August 2014. The hotel is less than 10 minutes by tram from the city centre. We were pleasantly surprised during our stay. The rooms are modern and spacious. Washrooms have both shower and bath tub. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The welcome cookies were delicious. We look forward to our next stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi,

I am so glad we pleasantly surprised you during your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. Thank you for letting us know how you liked it. It's a shame you were in Zagreb for one night only, it's beautiful here this time of year.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

With regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Conveniently located at 2 tram stops from the main bus station. Very friendly staff and excellent rooms. Typical hilton experience, always a delight. Sure to stay here again when in Zagreb. Very friendly staff and helpful with local directions, attractions etc. Recommended the cab company they had a tie up with for a better price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear maximaminima,

I am happy to learn that you had excellent experience while staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb.

We hope you and your friends will visit us and our lovely city some time in the future.

With regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Double Tree Hilton in Zagreb proved to be the very best of any holiday experience. The staff are exceptionally helpful, polite, friendly and quite wonderful. The entire team in Zagreb were extremely professional from reception staff to the excellent OXBO team. Arijana Kovac and Nikola Herceg were particularly thoughtful and helpful. Every staff member was always helpful - Jasmin, Ivan, Borna, and another Ivan all deserve to be recommended as the very best examples of friendly customer service excellence. They helped with every aspect of our holiday and even helped us learn Croatian! Zagreb is an amazing city but our stay at the Double Tree hosted by such an excellent team was the highlight. The rooms are excellent, the service incredible and the facilities are first class. The gym and pool are excellent too. The centre of Zagreb is a pleasant stroll away or a 5 minute taxi ride. The team at the Double Tree made superb suggestions and organised 2 excellent trips. Breakfast is exceptional and the staff and chef are great. Overall a brilliant break in a great hotel and with certainly the best team of hotel staff we have ever experienced. We highly recommend a stay at the Double Tree - from welcome cookies to departure any guest will be delighted to stay and feel looked after by the very best hotel staff they are ever likely to have the pleasure to meet.
A brilliant holiday in a fabulous city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear John and the family,

you just made our day with your kind words of praise about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. Thank you very much for that and the time it took to write this lengthy review. You even remembered all the names! We are extremely happy that we could make your family holiday stress free affair :).

I hope you'll come back to us for more brilliant holidays and Croatian language tips.

Kind regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Hilton Doubletree is located about 10 minutes by car or tram from the city center, so it is not the most convenient location. Zagreb cabs aren't particularly honest, so you are advised to contact the hotel in advance to book airport transportation using their contracted cab service. That same service can take you elsewhere as well.

Like other Doubletree's around the world, the hotel is modern and clean, the cookies warm and fresh and the service friendly and helpful. The room had hardwood floors, a very nice, Western-style bed and fast internet. The hotel tower contains a healthclub (open to residents of Zagreb as well) - more like an American style fitness center, with cardio and weight machines, free weights, a swimming pool with a great view and a steam room. The restaurant breakfast offered an excellent selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi Eric,

it's nice to see that you've enjoyed your DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb experience thoroughly. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our future guests.

I hope we'll get a chance to welcome you back.

With regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very friendly staff, great room, good location - it is very easy to find (there is a big sign on a high building) and is the part of a big complex of night clubs and restaurants which offer many cuisines.
There is good parking with direct access to the hotel.
The perfect place for your business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi DianaGar,

I am glad your business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb was satisfying. Thank you for taking the time from your schedule to post a review.

I hope that business will bring you back to Zagreb and to our hotel again.

With regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Love the hotel, the room, the beddings, bathroom, the rain shower and most importantly the service from ALL the staff. They really want you to enjoy your stay! Oh, it also included breakfast with made to order eggs, omelet, etc. As a tourist, my only issue is that the hotel is not close to the main center. You have to hop on a metro or its a 30-45 minute walk. If you're a business man, you'll love since it's located in the business district.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi Albert,

so glad to read you loved DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb, room and most of all - our attentive team. Thank you for sharing your experience.

I am sorry to hear you had any issues while staying here but I can recommend some options. Besides the tram that stops in front of the hotel and takes you into city center in 5 minutes for approx. 1,75$, we also offer reliable and affordable taxi operator if you prefer more comfort. The city center you can be reached by easy walk of 20 minutes thou it takes you a bit longer to get to the Upper Town.

We're looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Address: Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb is conveniently located in the Green Gold business & shopping district; just in walking distance from the city center. The hotel is only 20 minutes (15km) driving from the airport. All of our guest rooms and suites offer the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree sleep experience, complimentary high-speed internet access, LCD TV and separate shower stall and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.