We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arcotel Allegra Zagreb to your Saves list
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Branimirova 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I only stayed at the hotel overnight just recently but found the room clean and comfortable , the staff unbelievably helpful and friendly.We arrived late on a Sunday night and then left again by 10 am next morning , so our stay was very short but pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. It was a great pleasure to read that you appreciate your stay especially our comfortable rooms and our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your feedback and recommendation of our ARCOTEL Allegra. We look forward to hosting you again, next time you visit Zagreb! Your ARCOTEL Allegra Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    284
    66
    17
    7
See reviews for
57
204
78
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked this hotel for two reasons - a late arrival meant we wanted something near the train station and it was available with travel points.

This hotel was very clean, comfortable and we appreciated the updated decor. The location could not have been better. Arriving in a new city late at night, we made our way quickly and easily to the hotel and felt safe on our walk.

There is a breakfast served, which is very good. However, we misunderstood the cost and probably would not have chosen the buffet had we understood the cost. I know some rooms have the breakfast included in the charge, so just be sure you clarify.

We would definitely choose again for a stay in Zagreb.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest, we want to thank you for your precious feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel, as ARCOTEL Allegra realy has a perfect location between the main bus and main train station and it´s only 10 minutes easy walk from the main town square and all Zagrebs attractions. During your next booking we can suggest you to try our other breakfast types that are low-priced, but with the same high quality. Hope to see you soon again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is well located, clean and a great value for the money. Nice option is you can choose to add breakfast but you don't have to, I didn't try it but it looked nice. We enjoyed the 2014 World Cup Final in the hotel bar. Staff is friendly and helpful and lent us umbrellas when it was raining. We were three to the room and it was no problem to add the foldout, which housekeeping made up and was the most comfy foldout bed I've slept on in awhile.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind and positive review of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you were satisfied with both, our employees as well as with the services we are offering. We kindly recommend you that you next time try one of our three breakfast types, as they are really good choice for the perfect start of the day. We hope you will soon be in Zagreb again and choose ARCOTEL Allegra as your favorite place to stay. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Arcotel Allegra Zagreb with my wife and we both agreed that it was superb overall. The staff were welcoming, pleasant and very helpful. It is close to the central hub of the city, allowing us to walk to the local sights, restaurants and bars. There is also a tram that stops outside that stops a short distance from the hotel if you are not in the mood for walking. I hope that any hotels I stay in, in the future measure up to this one.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Andrew, thank you so much for your kind and positive words. We are so happy to read that you were satisfied with everything our hotel is offering. That is the proof for us that we are on the right way as a passionate hosts. We hope we will very soon have the chance to welcoming you in our hotel again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice and clean hotel, modern foyer and large although basic rooms *although I think these were a good Standard in Croatia). Unfortunately the AC seemed ti turn on but had little effect on the room!

Located south of the city however everything I walkable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for writing us the review of our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with the size of the room and want to assure you that all the room amenities are according the Croatian 4* hotel classification. The situation with the AC will be checked and possible malfunctions eliminated. We hope you will soon visit us again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Loved everything about this place - not a single thing to fault. We stayed here for 2 nights - only wish it was longer. Everything from price/location/service were A+
The staff were very friendly & helpful, Rooms clean tidy & very comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Donna, thank you so much for so positive and motivational review of our hotel. We will forward your feedback to all departments of our hotel, as your words are showing to us, that we´ve succeeded in our role of passionate hosts. We hope you will visit Zagreb in the near future once more and give us the pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a lovely hotel clean and very friendly staff. It is not in the most central location in the city but a 15 to 20 minute walk from the main square and the Cathedral.The walk is very pleasant along the Central Park. So even though it is in a bit of a dodgy area we always felt safe walking the street. Great breakfast choices and very attentive service at the bar.
The hotel is used by many tours at this time of year, so talk to the head waiter to find out when to have breakfast and dinner. Food is well prepared and good quality.The hotel chain says they use only non medicated meats.

Room Tip: There is no view to speak of so ask for a room not facing the street it will be quieter. Trams run i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for the nice review of our hotel. It is our pleasure to read that we´ve succeeded in fulfilling your expectations, especially regarding the quality of our food and beverage offer. We hope this will not be your last visit of Zagreb, as we would be more than happy to welcoming you in our hotel again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
0.4 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#16 of 56 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.6 mi away
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
#32 of 56 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Allegra Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Address: Branimirova 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#6 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#10 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Allegra Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arcotel Allegra Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Hotel Zagreb
Zagreb Arcotel Allegra Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.