We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fala to your Saves list
Hotel Fala
18 Trnjanske Ledine 2, Trnje, Zagreb 10000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Zagreb
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very nice, comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Even though it's a bit of a walk to the city centre (~30 min), the hotel is very nice, with big enough rooms. We found hotel staff very helpful when it came to borrowing a hair dryer, printing out some directions. Breakfasts were delicious and varied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    38
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
30
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A small, family-run hotel on the outskirts of the city, this hotel provides a great welcome and excellent service. Although out of the city centre, it can be easily reached in ten minutes by the 268 bus (and other buses headed to Velika Gorica) from the main railway station.

The owner even arranged for the airport bus to stop near the hotel when it came to catch our flight home. According to the owner you can ask the airport bus to stop here on the way into Zagreb as well.

Rooms are quite small but comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I am here for the third time, and I think it offers all what I need. My first purpose is always a great vagrancy in Zagreb, so I need just such a quiet place as Hotel Fala is. It is silent and peaceful although it is close to a main road. You can here buy Zagreb Card as well. The staff is very helpful and kind, I always feel at home.The breakfast is appropriate for vegetarians too.The bathroom is extremely clean. I can recommend it to everybody who needs a calm and decent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Fala is a small hotel which is close to HRT the national broadcaster. I was booked in here by the senior staff at the TV station because it's a short walk away down a quite side road. The hotel is lovely. It's basic, but it has everything I need. It's spotlessly clean, has free wifi, a decent buffet breakfast (they will cook you ham and eggs if you ask), and it's quite. It's near a bus stop which, I am told, is two stops from the city centre (although I didn't use the bus). I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: I had room 13, which is at the back, has a window over the back yard, and is extremely quiet. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great family hotel, best bargain in the center of Zagreb, great room commodity and informative and pleasant stuff. Located near the town center. Great location. I highly recommend it for business and ordinary folks alike

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very good place for one or several nights stay. Don't expect to find here michelin restaurant, thermal spa or something. But if you are in Zagreb to explore the city, to make short stay in your trip - this is the perfect place. Ecpecially for iow-cost trip. Good owners are ready to help you anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfala, Receptionist at Hotel Fala, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear KievIgor,
thank you for your good comments. hotel Fala is small family hotel, ** stars, so we can have everything, like a thermal spa, but we are always willing to help our guests to find what they need.
We wish you all the best for the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have spent one night there. The staff was friendly, efficient, speaking good English. The hotel is not far from the center of Zagreb. Price was reasonable, really good value. Breakfast buffet was sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfala, Receptionist at Hotel Fala, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi Michael,
Thank you for your comment.We hope we will welcome you in our hotel soon. We wish you all the best in new year.
Hotel FALA staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fala

Address: 18 Trnjanske Ledine 2, Trnje, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fala Hotel Zagreb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.