We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Zagreb

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Zagreb to your Saves list
The Westin Zagreb
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izidora Krsnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Zagreb
beirut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Booked this hotel on the phone and got a really good last minute rate. Was scared that the price would deceive us, but to our surprise all went well. Hotel was close to the center. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and had a very nice view. Would use this hotel again for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    283
    132
    39
    11
See reviews for
67
185
53
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Zagreb is a beautiful city full of beautiful buildings and museums. We went here as part of a group tour and did not spend enough time (only 2 nights). We also went around the villages about 45 minutes from Zagrab and the country side views were amazing. If I did it again, I would depend at least 3 days in Zagreb and at least a couple of nights in the country side.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy we succeeded to fulfill your expectations and would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel was located in a good area. Our room was on an upper floor and faced the Mimara Museum across the street. We had a decent view of the Upper Town which was a 10 minute walk away.The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a wide variety of items.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is relatively close to the train station and the staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is also close to the rail yard, so be prepared for a lot of noise. The windows are paper thin and the black out drapes are peeling and hard to close.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions online. Also, thank you for the comment in regards to our staff. Replacing of all windows is part of our investment plan for next two years. Thank you once again and a warm welcome back to Zagreb. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have organised businnes events at this hotel numerous times and each time the organisation and assistance was flawless. The quality of the reception desk staff seems to have increased overtime, but still could not match the events staff's professionalism.

Room-wise: comfy bed, spacy rooms, generous breakfast and lunch buffet. All that said parts of the hotel look a bit dated.

Overall, would come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions. We will look into the points you are bringing up and we will work on improvement of our services.
Thank you once again for staying with us. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Easy 15 minute walk to the main part of the city. Plenty of restaurants on the way and in the city.
Although the hotel needs a bit of a makeover I would have no concerns about staying there. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were quite adequate. Good views from room and top floor.
Free wifi and internet if haven't got your own.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here for a night in Zagreb and was pleased. I have to agree with all the other reviewers and cosign the fact that this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation as it it not on par with other Westin locations. That being said, the service remains consistent. The staff was nice and very helpful. The hotel location is a 15 minute walk from the city center which is great. The breakfast was good and the rooms were spacious and overall clean. The bathrooms needed updating. My room, did have some mildew on one of the windows and there seemed to be a shortage of well placed power outlets. I had to choose between the phone, iron, and iPad.... 2 out of 3.

All in all, aside from the aforementioned issues, I had a great stay and would stay here again. The price was great as was the location and amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the feedback. We will look into the points you are bringing up. Regarding to the renovation we have the intention to refurbish all the public spaces, restorant and bars in the near future. We allready started to work with interier designers. Thank you for the comments in regards to our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#22 of 56 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
0.7 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#16 of 56 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Zagreb

Address: Izidora Krsnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Zagreb 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Westin Zagreb
Zagreb Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Zagreb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.