We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressive outside - standard inside” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Zagreb Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Zagreb Hotel to your Saves list
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trg Kresimira Cosica 9, Zagreb 10000, Croatia (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Zagreb
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“impressive outside - standard inside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

was here for business and I was able to walk to the office. it's an ok hotel but the rooms are a bit dated and internet connectivity in my room was poor. Apparently in walking distance to town but I had not time to try it out

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    33
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
17
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You will be surprised comparing modern outside with old style communist-era insight. Some people like it, I don't. This is a decent 3* hotel, which by Croatia standards may even be 4* and there is nothing particularly good or bad about it. Rooms are relatively big, food is really nice. The air condition was exceptionally bad and you cannot open the window - apart from 10 cm or so. Also, the night was full of strange voices of running water, wind, or whatever.

You will survive here, no problem - especially given low price. I don't recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaZagreb, General Manager at Panorama Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback regarding rooms and food. We hope to have opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel where we will assure a best attention and service.
Best regards,
Natalia Piškurić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, really, but it is dated, not on a bus or tram line, and the taxis are never the same price twice. What I thought I was saving on the price, necessary as I work for a charity and cost is very important, I more than lost on the taxis and breakfast.
It was very clean, which I did appreciate, it felt safe internally, if not walking towards it when the tram line turned north, and the staff were all smiles, if not hugely helpful with directions etc.
Breakfast was okay. Not great for vegetarians but am used to that at this stage.
There is a heating plant right beside it, it gets noisy during the night.
Its an okay hotel, but I would look for a more centrally located, updated hotel next time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaZagreb, General Manager at Panorama Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Panorama Zagreb Hotel.
We highly appreciate your comments on the cleanliness and staff friendliness. This is a great motivation for all of us to continue to provide excellent service.
Thank you for your feedback on breakfast as there is always room for improvement and we will be sure to inform our Executice Chef.
Regarding the location, we are very sorry to hear it did not match your expectations, as the hotel is situated only 5 minutes by walk to the nearest tram station and 20-25 minutes by walk to the main square.
We hope we’ll have opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Natalia Piškurić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was really nice and quite a bit fancy to be honest. When we got there we found out that we had been upgraded to a suite, which was really nice. The room was very spacious having 2 toilets a lounge area and a big king size bed that was very very comfortable. There was also a very large big screen TV that had cable TV. We ordered room service on the first night there and it was pretty good and came pretty quickly. The only thing about this hotel was that it was a bit far out of the town centre, but there was a taxi stand on the corner and it is an easy 15 minute walk. I certainly would recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaZagreb, General Manager at Panorama Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for you wonderful review.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome, as we are always trying our utmost in providing our guests with the most personalized service possible.
We hope to welcome you back soon and that your next stay will be even more enjoyable.
Best regards,
Natalia Piškurić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The Panorama is in a perfect location! It's a 15 minute walk to the city center but there are restaurants right near the hotel. The hotel is across the courtyard from the Dom Sportiv and there's a public gym and 25m pool right right next door. Rooms are typical European style but very clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi and breakfast was also included in our room rate. The breakfast buffet was awesome! The hotel has a nice bar in the lobby. Be sure to try the grapefruit beer!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaZagreb, General Manager at Panorama Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It’s heartwarming to hear you had such a pleasant stay. Thank you very much for your praises regarding the location, rooms and breakfast. This is a great motivation for all of us to continue to provide excellent service. We see you have tried the grapefruit beer, we are glad you liked it!
Until next time,
best regards,
Natalia Piškurić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We just wanted to thank again Mrs Tanija for her kindness and care in our stay at the hotel. Thank you for finding every solution to our requests, we were a bit of a pain and you still answered to us very nice every time ;-) . The whole staff was real nice and even though we were away from our families in New Years Eve, everybody made sure we felt like at home. The service was very good, and the hotel was real clean.
We are definitely going back next time we are in Zagreb.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaZagreb, General Manager at Panorama Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying in our hotel and for writing such a great review. It is always wonderful to hear our guests satisified and that our staff delivered a great experience for you. Thank you for all your compliments, they have been shared with Tanja and the entire team!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again to Panorama Zagreb hotel.
Best regards,
Natalia Piškurić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Had a wonderful stay at Panorama. Was there for 10 days over New Years 2015 and let me tell you I was quite wary of staying at one hotel for 10 days. The hotel managers and staff could not have been more accommodating. Before our arrival I called & emailed to let them know we would be arriving at 6am and that I was concerned at the length of my stay at their hotel that it would become a bit claustrophobic. They immediately responded and not only offered a free upgraded, slightly larger room but also offered the room would be ready for us on arrival, no extra day's fee. Once we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. The front desk was so helpful with all of my requests and the standouts especially the biggest standouts was the magnificent Tanja at the front desk. She went so far as to hear my general thoughts and basically plan out perfect daily itineraries for me. She also suggested phenomenal local restaurants for just about every meal each day and kept us away from the tourist spots. Every single meal was incredible thanks. Above and beyond, when she was about to take several days off she actually left us a note with itineraries and restaurants for each day she was away and her email should we have any other questions! As for the hotel, it is not a luxury hotel per se but it is not very modern, sleek and clean, clean, clean with great furnishings, linens and pillows, and really does provide everything one could need. The basic rooms are not very large but they are sleek, well lit and functional and the suite is again not huge but large, comfortable and very nice. All the rooms are very well lit, (dark rooms with inadequate light is a pet peeve of mine but no worry at all here) and we had free and working wi-fi every day. It is in a great location. Super quiet neighborhood and hotel so perfect for good night sleep after all the city buzz. It's walkable to everything and there are tons of restaurants, pharmacy, grocery stores and cafe's in every direction. It is just far enough away walking distance from everything! I would highly recommend thePanorama to anyone considering it. We were very happy with our stay in Zagreb!

Room Tip: Rooms are super ..and free Wi-Fi.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaZagreb, General Manager at Panorama Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Dear guest,
Fisrt of all, thank you for being our guest and staying in our hotel. I would also like to thank you for taking your time to write such a positive, extensive review and share your experience with the TripAdvisor readership.
I cannot tell you how rewarding it is to hear such wonderful praises, rest assured that they have been shared with Tanja and the entire team. We are very happy that Tanja and our professional team have been able to justify your stay in Panorama Zagreb hotel, and provide a memorable experience for you.
We hope we will see you back soon in our hotel, where we will again assure our best attention and service.
Best regards,
Natalia Piškurić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Zagreb Hotel

Address: Trg Kresimira Cosica 9, Zagreb 10000, Croatia (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Zagreb Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Zagreb hotel, the tallest hotel building in Croatia, features 280 rooms and suites, functionally designed with a modern twist and panoramic view over Zagreb. Our guests, inspired by the experience of our hospitality over years, usually describe our hotel as comfortable and reliable. We proudly incorporated those descriptions into our tag line. We invite you to experience our warm hospitality and service quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Panorama Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
4 Points By Sheraton Zagreb
Sheraton Zagreb
Four Points Zagreb
Zagreb Four Points
Zagreb Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Zagreb Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.