We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, poor location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Zagreb Hotel

Save Saved
You added Panorama Zagreb Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trg Kresimira Cosica 9, Zagreb 10000, Croatia (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 55 hotels in Zagreb
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, poor location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I guess this place is good value but it is a 25min walk from the city centre and located in a pretty boring, semi-rough area. Didnt try the food there. Staff were helpful enough. Room was ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with 3 colleagues for a business trip, the hotel is close to our offices. On the good side the room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom modern and clean. Even though there was a big screen for the football outside I heard little noise on the 16th floor. The business breakfast was in a separate room which meant we weren't queuing with tourists. On the negative side the hotel was very full of tourist groups which made it difficult to access the lifts (only 2 out of the 3 working and they are small) and the reception desks. We left early in the morning and when we asked to check out the night before we were told very abruptly that reception was open early and that we had to come back in the morning. Its a 10 minute taxi ride to the centre and not much around so if you are here as a tourist I reccommend a hotel nearer the city centre

Room Tip: Higher floors are quietier but be prepared to wait for the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying in hostels in a mini tour of Europe we treated ourselves to a night in a hotel whilst staying in Zagreb.

Everything was perfect, staff were polite and friendly. Their English was decent and I have no negatives.

Room was clean, did not stay for breakfast but room service good was excellent and all at a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaZagreb, General Manager at Panorama Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,
We’re glad you have chosen our hotel for your mini tour around Europe, and that you found it clean and friendly. Thank you for complimenting staff and room service. We will continue to keep high level of service.
Upon your next visit to Europe, best regards,

Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is 30 minutes from city center. Not in a great part of town. Staff is not very friendly. The buffet food is not good. Tiny elevators and long waits. Would recommend a hotel closer to town center. Can't really walk this.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Atracted by great web offer, we decided to give Panorama a chance for a two night stay in Zagreb. overall expirience was more than good. We were situated in cosy room on the 14th. Room view was exceptional.... great panorama. Room is quite large, larger than most of their competitors i guess, eaventhough it could use some refubrishment. People were smiley and friendly. Front desk well organized for numerous groups checking in and out. It seemed as a busiest hotel in Zagreb that I ever visited. Breakfast was good, rich in choice and tasty,
if I had to remember one not so good thing regarding the hotel, I would say that it is the location. Hotel is not situated in the walking distance from the main square, so you have to take the tram or taxi.


overall, nice suprise! well done Panorama

Room Tip: the higher the better. best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaZagreb, General Manager at Panorama Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your impressions with the online community following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly that you appreciated the spaciousness of our guestrooms and the view on the beautiful city of Zagreb.
Thank you for your complimenting hotel staff. Our staff members are always doing their utmost to ensure our guests feel most comfortable during their stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast so much.
Until next visit, kind regards,
Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Good value for money, perhaps needs better services at some departments...

+ :
*Nice and really clean room.
*Comfortable bed.
*Great Breakfast with variety of food on a morning buffet, except perhaps for the coffee which is bad.
*Great restaurant service.
*Beautiful view.
*15 minutes walking distance from Center or take a taxi for appr. 40 kuna=6 euro

- :
*Had to prepay my whole stay and give a deposit for the mini bar! As the receptionist told me, it's a policy, I realized that this policy didn't happen for some friends that also stayed there. It was a bad welcoming and the receptionist wasn't so willing to help or explain further.

*Also the hotel claims that has an environmental policy for replacing towels and sheets whenever the customers ask for changing them, but never happened. They changed my towels everyday, even after I asked them not to do so. No one cared about what I wanted...

*Some people from the staff didn't speak English!

*Really warm rooms. When I asked the reception desk what to do, they told me to open the window... Of course I had already done that, but anyway that was a weird answer from a professional. (especially when the window opens only just a little bit.)

General: Some of the staff there act like if they didn't care but some of them are really trying... So, if you want a great service in that hotel ask for Mrs Alexandra at the reception desk, Mrs Milica and Mr Vlado at the restaurant and Mrs Marjana at the bar. They are true professionals that will assist you. Kind, helpful and always with a smile. Especially Mrs Vlado will make your day with his kindness and professional attitude. These people changed my bad experience with the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the last floors in order to have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaZagreb, General Manager at Panorama Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking yourself the time and effort to provide us with such detailed impressions about your stay with us. It is very nice to hear you were satisfied with our rooms and service. We have already shared your compliments to the staff members you have mentioned.
Regarding deposit, as it is common practice in some hotels, we do ask guests at the check in for payment guarantee, if it is not already covered within the original booking, which was your situation.
As a guarantee guests were asked either for credit card or cash deposit. Some of your colleagues instead of cash gave us their credit cards, but the same policy applied to all.
Due to your comment for changing towels, Housekeeper received your request not to change it, but she stated they were very wet and it takes a long time to dry, and this was the reason why she has changed it.
We hope you’ll have opportunity to visit us again and we will do utmost to provide you with best service and care.
Best regards,
Natalia Piskuric
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Yes, it's cheap. Rooms look cheap and worn out as well.
The only real advantage is the high-floors view to the city.
Otherwise, just average hotel, far away not only from the center, but also from the Sheraton standards. (I guess they are about to lose the FourPoints brand).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panorama Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Zagreb Hotel

Address: Trg Kresimira Cosica 9, Zagreb 10000, Croatia (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Location: Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Zagreb Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Zagreb hotel, the tallest hotel building in Croatia, features 280 rooms and suites, functionally designed with a modern twist and panoramic view over Zagreb. Our guests, inspired by the experience of our hospitality over years, usually describe our hotel as comfortable and reliable. We proudly incorporated those descriptions into our tag line. We invite you to experience our warm hospitality and service quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Panorama Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
4 Points By Sheraton Zagreb
Sheraton Zagreb
Four Points Zagreb
Zagreb Four Points
Zagreb Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Zagreb Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.