We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Zagreb Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 55 hotels in Zagreb
Athens
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Old fashioned but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After a delay at take off I arrived in Zagreb past midnight. I was shown to a huge room overlooking not much. Room and bathroom good, the breakfast was below average.. The eggs were dreadful and I can eat anything. The staff were excellent and on its own a reason to go back there. Very noisy room with some kind of air con unit whirring all night. I was ok as I can sleep through anything. Superb Spa... Visit the Dr, she works miracles

Room Tip: Best thing about this hotel is the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    140
    72
    21
    13
See reviews for
30
76
26
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Although this is not what you expect from a five start hotel, it wasn't bad. Room was comfortable and staff friendly. The best thing is the centre with all the bars and restaurants is 15 min walk max. I didn't spend much time in the hotel because of the vast choice of restaurants in the centre. I would stay again as it is convenient.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrendingen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Definitely the hotel is outdated. You can see that furnitures are worn, there's no flat screen in the room and basic stuff (iron, kettle) remembers 90s. On the other hand, the location is very good and the staff is fantastic and friendly. It's a hotel with the great potential that simply requires some refurbishment.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We are here for 7 days on business and if we had the time to move to another hotel, we would! Yes, the staff is mostly friendly & helpful but I'm still waiting (24 hrs) for ice from room service(the 3rd floor ice machine is broken-yes there's only 1) Also, the staff forgot to ring our wake up call this AM. We are in an "Executive Suite" and that just means that we can enjoy an extra shabby room with dirty walls, carpets, upholstery and peeling wallpaper! No WIFI in the rooms (c'mon!!! really!!!) so must go to the lobby for WIFI. Terry bathrobes frayed and torn, but we do get 2 chocolates delivered in person at 7pm and an offer of bed turn down. (no thanks). Fortunately the breakfast buffet offering is very nice, fresh and plentiful so we can head out early for our appointments. Sheraton? More like some aging 2 star no name.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Reception staff were great, but the condition of this hotel was very tacky.... Needs a major refurbishment. I'm amazed as this hotel is not up to the Normal Sheraton standard we are used to. Another thing is they don't have wifi in hotel rooms and you had to go to the lobby to use the iPad Internet conection.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good things first: staff at reception and concierge are impeccably friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the first thing they told me was they had no non-smoking rooms left, but I would be upgraded to an executive room. If this very averagely-sized room was an upgrade, I assume standard rooms are the size of a shoe box. As expected, the room stank nauseatingly of stale smoke, and you couldn't even open the window.
Other little things were annoying. There was some sort of coffee maker, but no decaf coffee, no black tea and no milk. The furniture and décor were terribly dated, and the carpet didn't look particularly clean. While it is nice to see cable internet included in the rate (many other hotels fleece business travelers on this), it took me 10 minutes to get it to work, and in the age of the smartphone, wifi should be standard. The breakfast area is way too small to cope with busloads of tourists, consequently the staff are overwhelmed, half the tables were left uncleaned, and guests had to queue and wait for them to be cleaned and set up.
If the refurbishment that is mentioned here makes the rooms look nicer, makes wifi available, and keeps stinky smoking rooms to a minimum, this will be a good choice of hotel. Until then, I'd go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nice hotel in the center stayed on night.
Parking garage availiable at extra cost, the pool was closed at 8 pm dissapointing after long day in the car.
The only negativ was that they forgott My food in the piano bar

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Address: 2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#10 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Zagreb Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zagreb
Zagreb Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.