We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau des Jardins

Chateau des Jardins
Tkalciceva ulica 70, Zagreb, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 449 Restaurants in Zagreb
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

last afternoon again in Chateau.

they keep on hanging to the best quality in town. In case you haven't been here yet, just go!!

Great vegetarian pizza again. Go Jubo go.

Jacques

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    16
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Food, music, wine... pure love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We were just cruising around town, and this place meet all our needs: tasty pizzas with beautiful mozarella, great ham and local salad on top, jazz to blow your mind off and deep red wine... Next time in town we'll be back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza passion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The numberous times I've been here, and will continue to come back, I have always felt like the pizza is better and better for every time. In a pizza the dough is as well as the ingredients what makes a pizza delicious and here at "Chateau" the dough, and the ingredients, are just perfect. No crust left behind. The atmosphere is set to relax you and enjoy your meal with a bottle of wine and some friends. The owner is a very friendly person who has passion and love for the food. That is all you need to make it.
Walk to the end of Tkalciceva street and then sit down and enjoy

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“regular guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice people, simple but very good ambience and the best pizza in town.
As a regular one can ask for a special pizza every now and then. The owners are wonderful and hard working with the drive to perform and offer you the best dough and best toppings.

Do not miss out on Chateau pizza House once you visit Zagreb then you will enjoy an Italian style pizza, crunchy and very fresh ingredients to top it.

Jacques

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I don't understand why this restaurant is rated so highly -- we found it completely average, in every way-- the food, service, ambiance all average. Perhaps there is no other place in the city that serves Sicilian style pizza?

We ordered 2 pizzas which are big but light enough that one is not enough for 2 people. I wanted a salad but pizza is the ONLY thing on the menu besides beverages.

I was a bit disappointed after reading the rave reviews about this place. I don't think it deserves them. Sorry!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau des Jardins also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Chateau des Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau des Jardins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.