We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate price for the good hotel in Zagreb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence to your Saves list
Hotel Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenija Dubrava 70, Zagreb 10040, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tuzla
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Moderate price for the good hotel in Zagreb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is in the eastern part of Zagreb. It has good position for the people with car,
owns parking space and the excellent service. It is not advisable for the travelers without car!
But if you are with car, you will have moderate price for the good hotel in Zagreb.

Room Tip: Only for travelers with car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
18
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The service staff are excellent. They helped me arrange a taxi that cost me 130kuna from the airport instead of the 300kuna you would usually pay. I wanted to visit the mountain in Zagreb. You can usually get a cab there but there will be no cab to take you down. The staff helped me to arrange for a cab to take me there and wait for me – for a small fee. It’s quite new, so the setup and décor is very modern and chic. The room is comfortable, the toiletries are from Rituals – amazing! The bath is perfect for bathing – the shape supports your back properly, and the showerhead holder is just above the tub. The toiletries coupled with the bath provide an excellent bath experience. One thing though, the bath is set up for baths. If you’re looking for a quick shower, it would be slightly less convenient as there is no overhead showerhead holder, hence you will have to hold the shower head the entire time if you’re standing. I purchased the room with a massage included. The spa looks classy and its lighting and music helps you to relax. The massage was quite good. The restaurant at the hotel is EXCELLENT! They have a fixed set menu so you either choose the seafood or the meat menu. I chose the meat menu and I had a duck drumstick for an appetizer, and for main course a rump steak. The steak might be the best steak I ever had in my life. It was so good I had the same set for both lunch and dinner. The hotel’s location is not fantastic. But it isn’t far from the city centre. You just need to take the tram, which will get you to the city centre in around 10 minutes. The only other downside I can think of is, the hotel is very environmentally friendly, so lights automatically turn off and on through motion sensors. Hence the interior of the hotel can get quite dark at night. What great value for a hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Not a Bed and Breakfast it is absolutely a 4 star hotel!!!!
The rooms are nice and clean and new. The location is close to the tram and Maksimir park.
15 min to the centre and 10min walk to shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a triple room which was very spacious, huge bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean. Reception staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about giving us tips as to where to park in Zagreb downtown, which tram to take to get to the Zoo, etc. Speaking of which, location of the hotel is wonderful (it is only 3 tram stops away from the Zagreb Zoo).

There is free wi-fi in the hotel, free parking.

We had a dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor. Food was delicious and waiters were very kind. They even entertained our kids by showing them how to make a cow using toothpicks. Kids loved it!

The bathroom is supplied with Rituals toiletries.

We love this hotel and there is no doubt that we will book it again next time we come to Zagreb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvar
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, small and new hotel. The staff is very polite, exellent restaurant with fresh food. Room is very clean like whole hotel and has new furniture. Very quiet hotel.....Also has private and closed car parking very close to hotel.
High recomended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Reception was very professional spoke wonderful English and catered to our every request. Spacious rooms, clean as a whistle and comfy beds. A bit of a tram ride to Jelicic square but not a bad location. Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is not big but that is the reason to sleep there. Is a good design hotel. The rooms are fresh and nicely built. The price was really good. Bar and Restaurant highly recommend. I
didn't have the time to see the spa but is available. The lady at the reception help us a lot.
I will came back again. Parking is easy. Was much better experience compare super stars big hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence

Address: Avenija Dubrava 70, Zagreb 10040, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Residence Hotel is located in eastern part of Zagreb, on the main road next to the tram zone. It is some 15 minutes away from the city center. The Maksimir stadium is only 4 tram station away. Hotel has a private secured parking lot in the open, as well as an underground garage. It is a top quality choice for business people and tourists visiting the capital individually or in groups, as well as for competitors and spectators of different sport events. Our Hotel features high quality multi-functional conference hall which can hold up to 16 sitting places. We are definitely the best choice for your vacation, as well as for your business meetings and other occasions. The Hotel features 16 top-quality rooms and one suite. Should you grant us your trust, you are sure to recognize the quality of the services and products we are proud to offer. Besides the pure accommodation facilities, the Residence is proud to offer its guests a relaxing time in its lounge bar or wellness & spa center, accompanied by top-quality cuisine in the El Bull steak house, where they can indulge in a wide selection of all types of steaks and a rich wine offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.