We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see Zagreb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours

Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours
Trg bana Jelacica 15, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
+385 98 188 3344
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hi! We're looking forward to hosting you! Welcome to the No.1 BIKE TOUR in Zagreb. You will get all the main information, but also hear a lot of stories, tips and tricks that will turn your stay in Zagreb into a cool and unforgettable adventure and you into a true insider. NEW: From now on, after joining us on Blue Bike Zagreb tour you'll get 10% on a Blue Bike tour in SPLIT and the other way around! We provide bike tours for BIG GROUPS with the same personal approach as in small ones. Unique experience, see more, get extra! For more details please visit our web page. You can also "just" RENT A BIKE!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Mill Valley, California, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best way to see Zagreb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We loved our bike ride around town. It was easy, efficient and a great way to learn about the greater Zagreb area in a short amount of time. We did the 4 hour combined tour and highly recommend it. The bikes were comfortable. The history commentary was just enough but not too much. The biking was a piece of cake for all levels. We saw parks, monuments, significant sites that we wouldn't have gotten to on our own.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabet18, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you girls - especially for the "piece of cake biking"! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    41
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
“Good bike tour in Zagreb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Did the Blue Bike Zagreb cycle tour and had a great time. The guide (Alida) was very personable and since she and her husband own the business you get great service and very personable interactions. I highly recommend it and it should be one of the first things you do upon arriving in Zagreb as it gives you a great orientation on other things to do.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Nice to see Zagreb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Early Bird tour was a perfect introduction to Zagreb. We were in the city for only 2 days and this tour made us discover all the nice places that we wouldn't have found by our own.
thank you again for this great moment. Chloe and Frederic.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see Zagreb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Alida and Bruno were very professional in their tour and providing the bikes, and very personal when it comes to telling us about the history of places and interesting stories. They're very knowledgeable and brought my boyfriend and I to all the important sites plus scenic view spots to take amazing photographs. We're really grateful for their recommendations on places to eat and see. Thanks so much for the tour (and for really good quality bikes too!)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“See Zagreb by blue bike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked the combined Ancient and New Zagreb tour and enjoyed every minute. Alida was a wonderful tour guide, explaining the history of the city and it's landmarks. The bike ride is not strenuous (apart from one hill!) and there is no substitute for riding a bike on a beautiful summer's day! Alida was kind enough to help us with directions and suggestions for the rest of our time in Croatia! Thank you!!! :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabet18, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you, and the hill is there to remember ;))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.