We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So helpful, great apartment in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camera Felice

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zagreb
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camera Felice
Save
You added Camera Felice to your Saves list
Trg Vlatka Maceka 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Zagreb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So helpful, great apartment in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place was fantastic. Our host was incredibly helpful, even stayed up late emailing Croatia airlines because they lost our bags and they had to be delivered. We were exhausted from the long flight and time change, so we went to bed around 10. Our host stayed up coordinating our bags arrival and set them right outside our room once they came sometime around midnight.

The apartment is a great setup in a nice area set just far enough away from the touristy areas that it is quiet and safe, but close enough that you are a short walk to everything. It is really easy to park nearby if you have a car as well. I'd recommend this place to anyone visiting Zagreb.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    25
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
51
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location (about 10minute walk to centre)
The apartment is bright, colourful and clean.
Great host! Dino was friendly, helpful and gave great recommendations to bars and places of interest.
Really good value for money
We will definitely return to camera felice.
We could not fault the accommodation. We just wished we had stayed longer than 1 night in zagreb.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights and loved it!!! Close to the City center, 5 minute walk from a funky LGBTQ bar, safe neighborhood.

The room is lovely, well planned and decorated! Great shower! A definite 10!!!

Great host! Very helpful and gracious!

The café next door has wonderful coffee!!!

A cab to the hotel from the airport should only cost approximately 150 kunas. We got soaked for over 250 kunas. Suggest you ask the taxi driver beforehand.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The host is totally amazing:)
She is very friendly and helpful.
In fact, I got lost on my way to the place (I'm absolutely terrible with directions haha...) and was late for checking in. However, she welcomed me with warm smile and kindly recommended me nice places for sightseeing.
I stayed there only for one night but I was able to enjoy Zagreb so much that I miss a lot already.
Trg bana Josipa Jelaciea, the center of the city, is located within walking distance. You would enjoy shopping, dolac, and the shortest cable car etc... around.
I would love to stay there again:)
Thank you so much for everything during my stay, Camera Felice!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is really economical for its quality. A comfortable sleeping temperature, free WiFi, very good access to the city center and so forth.
Also, the room itself is really good-designed and this will definitely attract any woman to visit.
What is the most fantastic, however, is hospitality of the staff!
I strongly recommend you to stay in the hotel when in Zagreb! Dino, Hvala ti!! :)

値段の割に非常にハイクオリティです。室温も快適で高速フリーWiFi、街の中心地へのアクセスが良いことも旅行者にとっては有難いです。
また、他の旅行者の書き込みにもありますが、部屋のデザインが素敵で女性にはウケがよいと思います。
スタッフの対応も非常に確りしてますし、正直、不快さを感じる場面は殆どありませんでした。
ザグレブに滞在の際は是非ともご利用を考えてみるといいと思います。

Room Tip: Any room would be wonderful since I just booked on the same day as the night I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in the green room for 2 nights and loved it. The room was nicely decorated and spacious with lots of light. It had everything we needed including a fridge, a large table, kettle, hairdryer, TV etc. Bathroom was spacious and the shower was powerful. Beds were very comfortable, too. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to city centre. It could be a bit far to walk back at the end of the day but Camera Felice is close to tram stops with frequent trams. It is very convenient to take a tram to bus station/train station/city centre. As it is not right at the city centre, we feel that we stayed in a typical neighborhood, which is a plus for us.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Extreamly frendly, polite and helpful service!
Very clean and charming room in a great location with lovley balcony.The rooms are pretty big. Within walking distance to all of Zagreb's major sights.
Highly recommendet!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camera Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera Felice

Address: Trg Vlatka Maceka 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera Felice is situated 10 minutes walk away from main square Trg bana Josipa Jelacica. Public transport(tram and bus)is 100 meters away.We offer modern single and double-bed rooms (bathroom,LCD TV,wireless internet,air conditioning, central heating, fridge and cooking device). Quiet surrounding with near by healthy food store,cafe bar and pharmacy. Educated and reliable staff that is always available. About booking and prices please contact us using our e-mail because the calendar on the site is not reliable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camera Felice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.