We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cingac” 2 of 5 stars
Review of CingaC

CingaC
Vukomerec 25, Zagreb, Croatia
+385 1 23-70-571
Improve this listing
Ranked #308 of 449 Restaurants in Zagreb
Cuisines: Croatian, Grill
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Zagreb
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“cingac”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

well, not so good... portions are enormous but chevapchici are not maid just with meat, but also with soya

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bad ambiance, but excelent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Place does not raly on nice ambiance, but if you have been eating there once, you will be back. Best balance of quality, quantity and price. They are best known by Cevapi, and Sis-Cevapi BBQ. For this dish, general opinion is that it is best made in Sarajevo (Bosnia), aldo it is being prepaired all over Balkan. But even folks from Sarajevo are changing opinon after visit to Cingac. I'm eating overthere on each visit to Zagreb.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't know how much meat there is in their ćevape”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

The place is adequate. At best.
It's located outside the center of Zagreb, and it shows. The lack of competition has really shown. Both in terms of food quality and interior design.


The food was a 3 out of 5. I was extremely hungry, and the grade could potentially be lower for true, un hungry bias.

The portion sizes were ok. I ordered the "large", and reading online, they appear to be large. Not my experience.

Food quality, awful. I doubt there is any meat in those ćevape. Squeezing the ćevape, you could see water and fat dripping. I had to ask the waiter for an extra napkin to soak up the excess fluid. The funny thing is, I asked one have the bun dry roasted to avoid an oily mess.

Tldr; would eat if no better place to eat. Portion sizes for the smaller individual would seem big. 30kn.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

šiš čevap is largest in Zagreb. One stick i probably as large as 3 or 4 regular in other restaurants.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

It is really ugly; interior is terrible, like no one cares for it. We had čevapi, that is the food this restaurant is famous about, and they were nothing special, except they are big. Prices are ok., but everything else is really bad. No music, radio playing something stupid, you have to wait long,. Nothing to recommend.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CingaC also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to CingaC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CingaC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.