We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place but poor choice in the menu. However it was very delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie

Brasserie
3 Rayko Daskalov Sq, Sofia, Bulgaria (Oborishte)
+359 88 810 5816
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 509 Restaurants in Sofia
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Oborishte
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant place but poor choice in the menu. However it was very delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to rest but few dishes in the menu. The atmosphere is cool. Modern and art place to relax at the end of the day

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Expensive, but well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I ordered three courses and every course was more delicious than the last! Great food! Definitley try the warm goat cheese appetizer and all of their soups are phenomenal. Be prepared for the bill, but you should try it at least once while you are in Sofia.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Used to b e good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A cool half Japanese, half Bulgarian guy used to own this place, and it was GREAT. He then sold out, and it's gone downhill. Atmosphere is cool, there is a nice summer garden area, but generally it's become average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The food was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was trying to find another restaurant I had previously visited when I found the brasserie, really glad I didn't find the one I was looking for as it was such a good experience here. The place is very stylish with a very inviting garden, although it was too cold to sit there this time.

Not speaking Bulgarian I have found it can be hit a miss in Sofia but the waitress, who was lovely and looked after us really well, spoke good English and the restaurant had English menus.

The Menu is short but very well thought out and there were many dishes I would have loved to try. In the end I chose the Duck breast with sage risotto and I was not disappointed it was perfectly cooked and tasted delicious.

At about £15 each including drinks, starter, mains and dessert I think is great value, especially as the quality of the food was exceptional.

I travel to Sofia regularly on business and I will be back here again as soon as I can.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Vibe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The ambiance, looks, and feel of the place create an excellent atmosphere, matching the mellow trance music playing in the background. Service was attentive, and in English, as were the menus. Try the local Bulgarian Merlot, as well as the duck breast. For a starter, seriously consider the roasted goat cheese with fruit and honey. All courses were truly fantastic, and the creme Brulee was quite good as well. Definately worth the relatively high price (about 100 leva for 2).

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.