We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, clean hotel convenient for the airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan Hotel Sofia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Metropolitan Hotel Sofia to your Saves list
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Tsarigradsko shose Blvd, Sofia 1784, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 125 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
Level Contributor
143 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A nice, clean hotel convenient for the airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

A Nice, modern hotel with modern, comfortable rooms that are clean albeit a bit basic. The breakfast was excellent with a good range on offer. It is unfortunate that the staff at the hotel were not very "smiley"; all a bit glum and not very welcoming. We liked it though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    101
    26
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
45
16
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights stay in this wonderful hotel. The hotel rooms are very spacious, clean and with new and modern conveniences. This hotel provides free mini bar drinks which are RE-SUPPLIED daily! - an unbelievable experience.
Food at the restaurant is also very good and with good service.
Within walking distance to shopping complex. Location is good and away from traffic.

Room Tip: Not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetropolitanHotelSof, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Sofia, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Tong,

Thank for sparing from your time to review Metropolitan Hotel Sofia on TripAdvisor. It is strongly motivating for our employees to read our valued guests' opinions, especially when they are so positive and inspiring. I guarantee you that we are constantly trying to improve the service quality and to maintain the value that we provide to our customers.

It will be a great pleasure for us if you decide to come back to the MET.

Wishing you all the best,
Martina Sarafova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Very clean nice large roooms. Good security. Little away from city centre quite location but nothing is nearby atall. They have a mall opposite which has a good food court. Place is good but far from city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetropolitanHotelSof, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Sofia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sachin,

Thank you for choosing Metropolitan Hotel Sofia!
I hope you enjoyed your stay and will be more than happy to welcome you back during your next trip.

It is very helpful for our team when guests spare some time to review us on TripAdvisor.
It is also very important for future visitors to read past guests’ reviews before booking their own stay.

I would like to mention that we have 2 Mercedes Sprinter buses (8+1 seats) that are available for transfers from/to the airport, the city center and any other location. If you decide to be our guests again, we will gladly offer you the opportunity to use the shuttle bus to take you to any point of interest.

Sincerely,

Martina Sarafova
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Grand over the weekend and other than its location it had nothing more to offer than this hotel, in fact I preferred this hotel. Superb staff, better breakfast and breakfast experience. The waiters on an evening wanted to make sure you were well looked after and the reception staff were the same. If I was to have one complaint it would be to sort the coffee service in a morning but hey how minor is that.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is a typical business and convention hotel, with all services that a business traveler expects. Complementary mini bar, free wifi, ATM in the hotel and free airport pick up.

Staff is friendly and has a perfect level of English, German is spoke widely.

Just add a little personal style and charme it would be perfect.

the location is convenient to the airport and to the expo center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

this was our first night in the metropolitan hotel, because we went there, to meet some friends nearby. pretty modern and large hotel - not far from the center. with car it was10 minutes. there is also a metro station 10 minutes walking away.
nice and friendly service at the bar and restaurant.
employess had been friendly andmade fast service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Although it is little bit outside, it is always our first Choice in Sofia and we can recommend this Hotel to everyone. Why? The Value is perfect there, Always friendly and good english speaking employees at CheckIn. Good and nice decorated Breakfast - with freshly made Omlettes. Nice Restaurant - not overprized - with Style and a good Wine Selection. Large Shopping Mall just few Minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
1.9 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#2 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#7 of 125 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Sofia

Address: 64 Tsarigradsko shose Blvd, Sofia 1784, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 125 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan is a 4* stylish urban hotel with unconventional design. It is strategically located at the eastern gate of the capital - close to Sofia Airport and the city center, on the way to Business Park Sofia and at a walking distance from Inter Expo Center and shopping center The Mall.High-quality service, feel-at-home sensation and varied entertainment make your stay a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan Hotel Sofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.