We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divaka

Divaka
41A 6th September, Sofia, Bulgaria (Oborishte)
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 511 Restaurants in Sofia
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Oborishte
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good food, very good ratio between quality and price. We ordered seabass and roasted beef which were tasty and well cooked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    20
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edessa, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Cute place, the food was ok, cheap. The garden is better than the dining room inside, cause it is too dark in there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Cheap and excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A typical Sofia's low cost low profile restaurant chain. Very few foreigners go there, but the food is as good as in any "tourist restaurant", at half the price ! in the summer and spring, it has 2 terraces / gardens, and plenty of room available, no need to book anything and it is open late into the next day morning

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was recommended by the guides on the free tour and bar tour. They said it had a good mix of traditional and modern foods. Our waitress spoke a little English which helped and she found English menus for us, a great help. The menu had all the traditional dishes I'd seen and several things we'd never have thought of. I had Veal head and tripe, a totally different experience from tripe in the UK. 3 of us had 2 courses and beers for about £20. The food was great and it was the first time that we experienced Bulgarian service where they seem to bring your food when it's ready, irrespective of what it is. This was disconcerting but very sociable as we ended up all digging in to the meals as they came.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This is the must go to restaurant after a party.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

At least we locals tend to do that. Once the party is over you can go over for one of the specialties - soup in a bun (chicken soup served inside a big loaf of bread instead a soup bowl). You can also try their chicken wings or order a kilo of french fries.
Be aware that it is a crowded and noisy place and service is never as fast as you want it (but we constantly see improvements).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divaka also viewed

 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Divaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.