We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aris to your Saves list
Hotel Aris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seliolus Str. 1, Sofia 1202, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 125 Hotels in Sofia
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stay in comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Clean, close to 2 metro stations, good and safe neiborhood. Helpful reception, good english. Large room with all the amenities, eventhough minibar didn't work properly, fresh towels every day. Breakfast ok for a 3 star hotel. Everything was really good, we enjoy our stay. We will stay there again, Value for money!

Room Tip: All rooms face a quite alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear valued Customer,
Thank you for your possitive feedback that you share with all!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.
You are aways welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
22
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have stayed two nights in Aris and I really would like to thank to the staff. They are so friendly, kind and helpful. Even the room is a bit tiny, it was not a deal at all. I am going to stay in Aris during all my trips to Sofia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear valued Customer,
Thank you for sharing your possitive experience with all!
We are delighted to know you stayed satisfied from our service.
You are aways welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good location.
Excellent service.
Friendly personal.
Nice and comfortable room.
Tasty breakfast
What else must be necessary for pleasant travelling ?!
I really enjoyed staying in the hotel "Aris" and will stay here next time.
I advise to another travelers to stay in this small, quiet and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel is new, nice interior, small and close to the center. The hotel is not in downtown, you should do it about 15 min walk. The rooms are very clean, the furniture is new, nice colors in the room are combined. The hotel has parking, which costs EUR 10 per day. If you are lucky, you can park your car in front of the hotel. We had no problems. Breakfast is ok, enough of everything. Staff polite. Wi-Fi in the room have an excellent range. We recommend that you spend some time with Sofia and Sofia Free Tour Tour Geen walk around the city and Vitosha Mountain. About all you can ask at the reception or to inform the flyers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear valued Customer,
We are delighted to hear your possitive feedback for our hotel!
We are looking forward to meet you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very good location. I really enjoyes staing here. It is very close to the city center and close to Sofia sighseenghts. The room i quiet and beatifullly decorated. Very nice summer garden. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I'm really impressed from hotel Aris. That is unique place, that is near to transport opportunities - subway, railway and bus station. The hotel has a beautiful summer garden. This is a quiet, green hotel in Sofia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your possitive feedback with all!
We are looking forward to meet you again.
You are aways welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good location for the bus and train stations (5-10 min walk), and easy to get to central Sofia. Room was very nicely decorated with a good bathroom and balcony. The air conditioning unit in the room was terrible. It would only stay on for about 5 mins at a time and would switch off when the room was cooled down to the temperature specified, only it did not cool the whole room only the 2 metres or so around the unit itself. Not very useful when its 40 degrees outside! We asked staff how to keep it on constantly to cool the room down and they were not helpful at all and seemed quite put out to be asked. There was also a horrible damp smell in the bathroom. Walls are very thin (can hear everything next door...) Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Overall good for a quick visit (we only stayed 1 night), would not like to have stayed any longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Aris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aris

Address: Seliolus Str. 1, Sofia 1202, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 125 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aris 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Hotel Aris enjoys a quiet location a 5-minute walk from the International Bus Station and the Sofia Train Station. Within a 10-minute walk you can reach the city centre with the Presidency and The Council of Ministers. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a balcony. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Aris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.