We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General overview of key advantages of the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel to your Saves list
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Budapeshta Street 2, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
【15% DISCOUNT】
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“General overview of key advantages of the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and other visitors. The key advantages are as follows: location; modern building; interior design; size of rooms; number of rooms; quality of meals; quality of service; corporate culture and envirenment. Thank you for our excellent stay at your hotel (!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear PaulM2001,
Thank you very much for your kind words about the Arena di Serdica Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you and your family received excellent service during your stay, enjoyed the quality of the services and the facilities we offer, and found your room very comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your family again.

Sincerely Yours,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    74
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
59
19
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Hotel has nice and big rooms. The rooms are clean and in perfect conditions. It is located very close to everything but in a side road. So there is no noise. The staff is friendly and speak a perfect English.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear AuswandererBangkok,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at Arena di Serdica Hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, as well as our amazing location in the heart of downtown Sofia in a quiet street. It would be our pleasure to serve you again on your next trip in town.

Sincerely Yours,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleven, Bulgaria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is splendid! The rooms are spacious, very clean and tidy. The bathrooms are perfect - huge bath tube and a separate bath cabin. The staff is nice, always smiling and helpful. Breakfast is also delicious, fresh and there is a vast variety of fruits, snacks, croissants, cakes, salami, cheese, etc. I've stayed five nights there and if I'm back and have the opportunity, this hotel will be my choice again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear CvetaConeva,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience at the Arena di Serdica Hotel with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience during your stay in Sofia. It's wonderful to hear about the special touches and exceptional service you received. It's also nice to know that you liked our vibrant lobby, spacious bathrooms and breakfast delights. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting again on your return trips in the city.

Sincerely Yours,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good hotel but unfortunately employees have bad habits. Two hours after check-in, under the false pretense to clean up my room, a hotel employee entered my room while I was having a shower and stole 750 Euro from my pocket. The regrettable event occurred at 15:24 on 17.3.2014 (s. picture). Although recently appointed, the new hotel management preferred to claim that nothing happened during the unjustified entrance of "maid no.4" in my room.

Pay attention to your pockets & wallet when checking-in in Arena di Serdica!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, General Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Once again, we would like to express our deep regret with regards to the loss of your money and we understand the disappointment you feel. We would like to assure you that Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel has reliable and up to date security system including magnetic card lock readers and live cameras surveillance which guarantee the quiet and safe stay of our guests.
We made a deep investigation concerning the video recordings and magnetic card lock system history data and did not find any troublesome actions that could give us a proof that the money were stolen from your hotel room.

However, if you feel the need to view these proofs once more, please don’t hesitate to contact us again.

In order to avoid such unpleasant situations, we advise all our guests to use the safe box provided in every room free of charge for the storage of their valuable belongings.

Best regards,

Best Regards,
Mihail Novachev
Hotel Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have been there for a full working week! I had everything I needed for relaxing after a busy day! The room had a lot of space and comfort. I was amaized to discover the ruins in the basement of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Trutzy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled that you adored our facilities, experience great service, and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting your next stay next time you’re in town.

Sincerely Yours,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed two nights on business in the hotel which is in a good central location. Room was large clean and strong wifi signal...slightly "traditional / old fashioned" but not causing me a problem. Had breakfast in hotel again good with variety. Interesting downstairs where they have preserved the old ruins found when the hotel was been contructed and I was told by others the wellness centre was good.
Million dollar question - would I go back if I was paying and take Mrs F.....Yes!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear David F,

Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel and the ancient remains of the amphitheater of Serdica. We are proud of this unique discovery which allows us to give our guests an exciting journey to the past. The public areas and the interior design of the rooms have also been influenced by the roman theme which gives them some authenticity.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

It has everything you need to fully enjoy your stay in Sofia. This hotel is awesome, spotless clean, very large rooms, stilish interior, comfortable beds, bathrooms are huge and very cosy, high quality spa and gym. Staff is very friendly, helpful and very professional, breakfast at the hotel is a very good choice, free and reliable WiFi.

Hotel is situated on a quiet street in the center of Sofia, very good location with easy access to everything you would need: restaurants, cafes, shops, parks, supermarkets, banks. Good restaurants nearby: Fancy, Victoria Restaurant, Happy Sushi, Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant

When they started the excavations to build the hotel a few years ago they discovered parts of the Amphitheatre of Serdica and this is how the hotel houses the roman amphitheatre remains that you can admire when staying at this hotel. This creates an amazing atmosphere overall.

I stayed at this hotel 3 times already while on business trips in Sofia, I'll stay there again next week and most probably each time I'll be in Sofia as it offers a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Gabi,

I am truly delighted by your review.
Such comments inspire us to work even harder so that we can provide the best service and to exceed the guest's expectations. On behalf of Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel's team I thank you for being one of our regular guests.

We would be happy to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel

Address: Budapeshta Street 2, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena di Serdica is the newest 5 star Residence Hotel in Sofia affiliated to the FPI Hotels & Resorts chain.Strategically located in the heart of the city, right next to the main states institutions, business centers and banks, as well as to the cultural and historial places of interest in Sofia, the luxurious Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel Sofia is excellent choice for business and cultural trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.