We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special hotel, with a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vitosha Boulevard 21, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 125 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special hotel, with a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel and it was really great. The room was beautiful, but if you're shy you might not like the bathroom, since it`s only divided from the rest of the room by a glass door and the round glass shower. I am not shy (and I found the switch for the curtain), so I really liked it. The location is excellent, with a variety of restaurants nearby. The hotel also has a few parking spaces right outside the front door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    63
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
44
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spend 1 night in August 13, and really loved the hotel.
Location: its Best features ! Right in the middle of the Vitosha blvd, the main street of Sofia, with its many trendy bars, cafes and boutiques. The location is also very close to the main cultural attractions: the Alexanderntesk church is 10 min walk, the church Sveta Nedelya is 2 min walk...
Rooms: comfortable, enough space for 2 but not huge rooms, very original design with great attention to details, large Bathroom with all the necessary goodies (products, bathrobe, slippers...)
Lobby and common areas: not very big (it's a boutique hotel) but again very nicely decorated
Staff was friendly and breakfast was OK, with Illy coffe though, which is a real plus

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

So, if you go to Sofia, you can stay at the Holiday Inn, Sheraton, or the Hilton. Or you can have an unique experience and stay at Les Fleurs.

What makes this hotel stand out is its unique design. There are curving walls, lots of art work and glass. On the wall in the room there was a huge sunflower mural, which actually was quite nice. You definitely get the feeling of a boutique hotel, eastern European style. By the way, most of this works quite well, while some does not. The glass tube shower in the room is the type of thing that must have looked really cool in the designs, but does not work as well in reality. No matter how tightly you close the door, there's still water on the floor. Oh well, the cleaning staff was excellent (and understanding!) and there's a great tub for a bath.

Once you get settled in and used to the cool design, you can really enjoy the hotel and its location. It's right on Vitosha Street, Sofia's main shopping street, which is closed to traffic and features dozens of restaurants and many shops. The location is central to other restaurants, museums, and tourist spots. (Check out the Sofia Bike tours or free hike up Mt. Vitosha with a guide.)

The hotel may be a bit more than some of the others in the city, but you can get a lot for your money. We booked the package that included massage for each guest and sure enough, the massage therapist was set up and waiting in the room across the hall with her table in an hour. That was great after an exceptionally long train ride. Also, a deluxe breakfast is cooked to order and included in the room rate. Wifi's included, too! Like a few other hotels on the trip, we were greeted with free drinks at check-in. Why can't US hotels do this??

Once again in our travels, we had an experience that showed service really does set some properties apart from the rest. 'Want to mail something? We'll take care of that!' 'We don't have any aspirin, but we would be happy to get some for you!' And without the insane service fees you often see in hotels.

The staff at Les Fleurs really rose to the occasion when we left a cell phone in the cab on the way to the airport. They responded to an e-mail within minutes and were able to quickly track down the phone in the taxi. From there, they explored the best shipping options to Athens. And when that wouldn't work, they did the same for Copenhagen. Through all of this, the staff was exceptionally courteous and always helpful. A few days later, the phone was safely delivered in Denmark. With their flawless handling of this situation alone, Les Fleurs earned its excellent rating.

Thanks for the excellent stay, Les Fleurs!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les F, Front Office Manager at Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Staffey,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are thankful for the nice words and very happy that our services were up to your expectations and would be glad to welcome you again next time you are travelling to our destination.

Milva Petrova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Les Fleurs is very centrally Located, on Vitosha Street, one of the main streets in Sofia.
What I liked: the location, the price compared with the value, the atmosphere, the cleaningness of the room, the staff
What could ne improved: breakfast, selection of TV channels

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les F, Front Office Manager at Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion. Your suggestions will be discussed.

Milva Petrova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

As someone in my mid-50's I am usually looking for comfort and quiet. This would not normally be the type of hotel I would seek out but the reviews were very positive. Yes, the lobby and my room were decorated in a bold "over the top" manner but the place was comfortable and well-designed. The breakfast was excellent.
As for the service... When I arrived without my luggage, Aeroflot contractor gave me a number to call. The hotel reception desk called multiple times for me over 2 days but the number was never answered. On my 3rd day without luggage, Viktoria told me that she would keep calling through the day while I did my tourist thing. That evening the luggage was delivered. Thank you Viktoria!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les F, Front Office Manager at Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for the nice words. We appreciate your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Maybe it was because I arrived in the middle of the night (about 1130) that my reception was a little cool for my liking. There are two bouncer-like security guys around the lobby all the time. I suppose that's good news, but it does make me wonder why they're needed! The place is also quite dark and brooding, so that combined with arriving at night, and the seriousness of the staff and bouncers created something of the atmosphere of a Bond villain's lair. Just my style, really.

It's a beautifully, if slightly wackily, Italian-designed hotel. Sweeping marble, glass lifts and a grand staircase in the lobby down to... the breakfast room. My room itself was pleasantly individual, with mod cons like electric curtains operable from the bed. I settled and slept well despite my late arrival - very quiet on my side of the building. I know some guests have complained about the glass tube shower being partly in the room. Worth noting that in my room at least, the shower is completely within a separate bathroom.

As to the general location, Vitosha Street is currently something of a building site, but that at least means that it is traffic-free. You can't really get more central than this, either.

Breakfast was good, though I got there late so can't comment in depth. What _was_ good was that rather than the disapproving look you can sometimes get when arriving late for breakfast, the lady told me simply to ask for anything I wanted and that she would get for me. A refreshing change.

I don't feel like I got the best out of the hotel (or Sofia in general) but that's largely due to it being a flying visit as I was headed to Varna and just decided to break my flight. I'd recommend Les Fleurs, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We really enjoyed a long weekend at Les Fleurs. The hotel is centrally located on one of the main shopping drags, very close to the center of town and within walking distance of a great variety of good restaurants.
While our room was relatively small, it was fine for a weekend. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Our breakfast was included and the food was great, don't forget to try the croissants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
3.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#2 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#9 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel

Address: Vitosha Boulevard 21, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#20 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city of Sofia, at the foot of Vitosha Mountain Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel is unique with its exquisite décor, floral surroundings and elegancy. The hotel is located in the area of main shopping and historical attractions - St. Nedelia and Alexander Nevski Cathedral, Russian Church, National Theatre, many Museums and City Art Gallery. Business travelers appreciate their close accessibility to the main commercial, financial and administrative buildings.Hotel Les Fleurs is only 20 minutes away from Sofia airport by car. The stylish guest rooms have been smartly equipped with work area, minibar, safety deposit box, Free WIFI and 24 hours Front Desk Service. To revive the body and soul, a fitness center is available nearby the hotel. For the culinary at heart, Le Bouquet Restaurant offers its delicious food. Our Chef’s homemade cake, served in the hotel lobby. The atmosphere which makes all our guests to feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Otel, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Fleurs Hotel
Les Fleurs Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.