We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartment House Bulgaria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apartment House Bulgaria to your Saves list
Apartment House Bulgaria
3.5 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   16 Nevestina Skala St | Borovo, Sofia 1680, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels in Sofia
Srem, Bulgaria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good for a Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We only stayed here one night but will defiantly use this hotel again on our next visit to Sofia, the staff really go out of their way to help with any requests, the rooms are spacious and well furnished. It was well positioned for our needs. The restaurant has a limited menu, but if you don't feel like wandering out for food, it is more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Staying at Apartment House Bulgaria while working in Sofia. It has all the amenities for extended stay. It is clean, spacious with full kitchen, bath, washer/dryer, living room with flatscreen TV, and terrace. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and anything I wanted that the room didn't already have (such as a microwave, coffee maker, pots and pans, etc), they brought immediately. The maid service is excellent, and there is wifi internet access throughout. There is a good Italian restaurant attached, and they are quick with the room service and also very friendly. The apartments are gated, and so there is security, as there is always someone at the front desk at all hours of the night. Catching a cab to downtown is easy, as the front desk will call one for you and the cab will appear in 5 minutes or less. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a very good option for staying in Sofia. Very good price, friendly staff, very big rooms, quiet area, free wired internet in rooms and free wifi in reception area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

For people tired of staying in hotel rooms and cold proffessional attitude in the hotel reception desks, Apartment house Bulgaria would be a refreshment! Didnt like it so much at first sight during my first stays there, but felt totally welcomed and comfortable and cozy afterwards: the great service of the whole staff, the warm welcome of the boys on reception, readiness to assist fastly on any request is what makes the biggest difference with other hotels or places to stay. Not only that: good restaurant with a garden in the yard, and the spacious apartments with a separate bedroom and living room with kitchen in the same room rate of a tiny double room in other hotels- makes it a great value for people who like to feel at home in a hotel- both for short or linger stays... Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We spent three nights at the Apartment House Bulgaria as a family of four and it was fantastic to have two separate bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen. The location may seem far out of the center, but taxis are pretty inexpensive and it only takes maybe 10 minutes in a taxi to get to the center. We were able to find on-street parking near the hotel without a problem. The staff is very friendly and helpful and if your kitchen doesn't have something you need, just ask and they will get it for you. They also helped us find a babysitter for our children which worked out great!

Beds weren't the most comfortable I have slept in. The breakfast included with our rate was just okay and unless you like Turkish coffee...get tea in the morning! TV channels are very limited and I don't believe there is wireless internet. The wired connection was fine.

The only upsetting part of our stay was the extra cost to use the indoor pool. The pool was a draw for us as our 3 year old loves to "swim" and as the pool is a separate entity from the hotel you have to pay to use it. I think we ended up paying $25 for two hours of pool time for one adult and one child.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The biggest asset of this place is the staff. Helpful, friendly and very careful !

For the rest, it worth the money ! Nice and clean appartment (2 rooms appartment + 1 decent bathroom / equipped kitchen)

Access to the gym and the swimming pool. It could be improved by being open later in the evening and sooner in the morning. It closed a 9:30 pm during the week and 9 pm during the week-end.

The point that could be improved is the breakfast which very average.

Anyway, I will be back due to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

I spent one week in this facility and enjoyed my stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff spoke excellent English and were very accomodating. Breakfast was made to order and was fresh with good variety. It was cold outside and the air was very dry -- lots of static, which was annoying after a while. Overall, the facility is excellent. The location is not convenient to the key tourist sites in Sofia and that is a significant drawback for the non-business traveler.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartment House Bulgaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment House Bulgaria

Address: 16 Nevestina Skala St | Borovo, Sofia 1680, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartment House Bulgaria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment House Bulgaria offers 47 serviced apartments for long or short- term rent. It is located in one of Sofia's most prestigious neighborhoods, the Borovo district, with easy access to the city's main artery, the Bulgaria Boulevard and Vitosha Mountain. Just a short drive or walk to the city center, Apartment House Bulgaria is convenient, comfortable and cozy. The apartments are fully furnished and equipped with all you need to feel at home, including a kitchenette. They are serviced (cleaned and maintained) as you wish. Apartment House Bulgaria is part of the Bulgaria Residential Complex, which includes a 7000 sq.M garden, Inergy Fitness & SPA Center and a restaurant/bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Apartment House Bulgaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartment House Bulgaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.