We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Diter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diter Hotel

Save Saved
You added Diter Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diter Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65, Han Asparuh St., Sofia, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 121 hotels in Sofia
Trenton, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delightful Diter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at the Diter in 2012. I took a group of 26 back to Sofia in 2013 and stayed at the Diter for two weeks. Everyone loved the hotel. If you want a hotel where the receptionists and manager are personal, then you want to stay at the Diter! The rooms are comfortable. The Garden Restaurant is relaxing. Our whole group hated to leave! We were treated as close family. Every request was given top priority. This may sound exaggerated, but we found every one very helpful, going beyond the call of duty. You cannot get a better manager. Even the owner showed up one day and offered his personal help! The hotel is in a great location, just four blocks from Vitosha Blvd, close to NDK, and not far from Levski Stadium. Restaurants abound in the area! The Diter is located on a small side street so it is quieter than some other hotels. Internet connections were great. Breakfast was more than sufficient, and delicious. Our group would never dream of staying at another hotel in Sofia. Thanks to all the staff at the DITER HOTEL!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
12
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

A short walk away from lots of amenities, in a quiet street and with huge beds and good air-con, this is a nice hotel by any standards and miles better than many that Sofia has to offer. Breakfast is plentiful and with all the usual bits of cheese, fruit and so forth. The restaurant attached is nice enough as well. Recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoenenbuch
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Diter Hotel is a small and cheap hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. the rooms are small, but equipped with everything you need. Everything is clean. I found the wireless internet connection to be smooth and fast (a very impoertant criteria for me).
The location is very good as it is in walking distance to town centre. There are plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood of the hotel.
For taxi drivers the hotel doesn't seem to be easy to find.
I found the breakfast table not fully ready on time as e.g. the bread came 15 minutes later. The offer is small, but sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The service in the hotel is amazing
I arrived early and they checked me in with no problem
It was raining so they hand me an umbrella on my way out shopping
Next day my flight was at 6 am so the arranged free car to drive me to airport
That was so unbelievable super
Also they served breakfast just for me in the lobby because was too early for the all together breakfast
I was so delighted from the service
The receptionist were very nice too
If you want to shop it's perfect location
If you love clubbing you are good too
It's big blue house the hotel but I think it's well managed
Looked like the owner took care of many details
Well done
I recommend it if you want to be in center of Sofia

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Diter hotel is neither a new nor refurbished place. It is a low grade and not clean hotel. Showers not speaking of massage gadgets do not work, bedding, chairs, tv set, air conditioning, etc. are old, shabby and disgusting. on the plus side the hotel is on a quiet street of central outskirts. The price we paid and the hotel conditions do not create good value. I am not sure of the hotel market in Bulgaria but the best price I would pay for the hotel based on my experience is US$30 a night.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the main street. Though the street is quiet, the hotel lights would not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is situated in an old blue building. The staff is very friendly, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast good compared to the others we had in Bulgaria. The restaurant is quite good but there is a best restaurant in the next building. The wifi didn't work in the room but only in the common areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for just 1 night but it was excellent, friendly service, cool a/c and super helpful staf for parking in the small street. I rcommend to call ahead and make sure you have a parking spot before you drive up with a car. Would stay here again in the future!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diter Hotel

Address: 65, Han Asparuh St., Sofia, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diter Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diter Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diter Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.