We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lozenetz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lozenetz to your Saves list
Hotel Lozenetz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23, Bul. Sveti Naum, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
PP
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good hotel for good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is located a few miles south of the city center. It is walking distance to a subway stop. There is a shopping center nearby as well. The breakfast that comes with the room is decent for the price. There is an internet computer in the lobby that can be used for free. The rooms are clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    88
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
54
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were looking for a central hotel in Sofia in which to spend a weekend. Hotel Lozenetz is a 5-minute walk from the metro station, several lovely restaurants serving both modern and traditional food, and a shopping mall (supermarket, shops, Costa cafe, etc.).

The room size is adequate and the beds, though hard (as some other reviewers mentioned), were unexpectedly extremely comfortable. The bathroom was modern and functional, though our shower door let some water leak out. Everything was spotless. We had to push our 2 twin beds together because they had run out of double beds. Don't worry, it made for a massive and very comfortable bed and you won't be bothered by this.

The staff were friendly and bilingual. Check in and check out were smooth. Breakfast was delicious and more varied than we expected, with some traditional Bulgarian food, some continental, and a fry-up which kept my man happy. :) When we finished eating, we took our coffee in the cozy garden. We haven't tried their restaurant due to lack of time but we surely will on our next visit.

Outstanding value for money. We have holidayed in many places, including UK and Dubai, and you would never get a hotel of this standard and location for this price. This is a much better standard at a lower price than all the other 3-star hotels we've stayed at around the world. We'll definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Don't be put off if they don't have a double bed available. The twin beds are so heavy set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked the hotel through a widely used Internet booking service portal and we received order confirmation directly from the hotel in 20 minutes (!).

Check-in, payment by credit card, check out took 1-2 minutes, without any hassle. Receptionists spoke fluent English.

Rooms (we booked two rooms but only for one night) were clean, with convenient bathroom. Rooms were quite nice, much better, than in an average three-star hotel. Air conditioning was working, and it was not noisy.

The hotel offers an underground garage for 6 Euro/night. We used it, and I observed, that its door was locked for the night.

Location of the hotel is excellent: metro station is about 200 meters, and the very center of the city is 2 or 3 stations (depending on, which place is considered the very center). Still, the rooms were quiet.

Breakfast: not a large sortiment, but adequate, fresh and tasty.

Cons: the Internet connection (that was free) broke frequently. When it worked, it was good, but than suddenly broke in each 10-15 minutes.

I think, it is a well kept small hotel, in an excellent location (the neighbourhood was OK as well) for a good price.

Room Tip: Perhaps, rooms facing to the street may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Hotel Lozenetz, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Bela,

I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Lozenetz Hotel!
I’m very happy that our friendly and efficient staff has succeeded to meet your expectations. For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the excellent facilities, perfect property location and cleanness in our hotel. The main aim of our management is to respond to all guests requirements and for us your high rating means you enjoyed totally our amenities and services. I’m very pleased you liked the quality of our breakfast. Please, receive my apologies concerning to the problem with internet connection and thank you for bringing our attention to your experience.

We hope in future we will have the chance to welcome you in the hotel more often!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lozenetz is tidy small hotel situated on a street with heavy traffic. Rooms are very well maintained and so are bathrooms. Janitor comes around 2 times a day. We had a problem only with internet which is really slow but according to opinion of our collegues from other hotels it is quite normal in Sofia. This hotel is definitely worth staying at.

Room Tip: Choose the ones which are not directed to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Hotel Lozenetz, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor. For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the good maintenance and cleanness in our hotel.Please, receive my apologies concerning to slow internet but during your stay with us the hotel was fully booked and you know when many people use internet at the same time there is almost always a problem with connection.
I surely hope you will recommend Lozenetz hotel and I will be very glad if you decide to be our guests again on your next visit to Sofia!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early from our flight and were asked for our Passports until we could check in. On returning a few hours later, we asked to check in but the receptionist was too busy. We went back twice after that before being able to pay! However, they did seem to be having some sort of photoshoot (for brochure?).

We had dinner there and my partner had a chicken steak, which was very strange - the colour resembled chicken... but not the taste or texture! I had pizza and it was fine.

The room was clean and lovely, air conditioning was great and the Wi-Fi connection was fair on each floor. However, the bed we had in room 307 was VERY firm. Still comfortable though.

In terms of location, it's about 20 minutes walk to the city centre. We went to the Vasil Levsky stadium, which was about 10 minutes.

The staff were very friendly and the beer was nice!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Hotel Lozenetz, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to reveal your opinion with us. I’m very happy that our friendly and efficient staff has succeeded to meet your expectations. For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the excellent facilities, property location and cleanness in our hotel. Please, permit me to explain that usually we get very high ratings from our guests on the food quality in our restaurant and I’m really sorry for your disappointment. Concerning to happened inconvenience and slow procedure on your check in day you are absolutely right we had a photoshoot for our new web site all day long.That’s way let me take the opportunity to ask you to receive my apologies regard to your accommodation.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you again at Lozenetz Hotel!


Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast had a good selection and the staff was very helpful. We chose to walk to the downtown area which was not very far if you enjoy a little exercise. We were very satisfied with our stay here, especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Hotel Lozenetz, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with Lozenetz Hotel. For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about room’s atmosphere, breakfast quality, helpful staff and cleanness in our hotel. I’m glad you consider the prices in our property are affordable.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you back as guests of Lozenetz Hotel!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel, bed was firm (I like that) and very comfortable. Room was quiet if a little small. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great for our purpose to stay close to family, but also with convenient public transportation and a shopping mall. Breakfast was plenty and varied. We're coming back in a few weeks :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Hotel Lozenetz, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to reveal your opinion. For us your feedback is very valuable because it helps to improve our level of services. For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the friendly staff, room’s atmosphere and hotel facilities. Thank you for the high rating you have given to our property location and the fact that you mention the availability of public transport nearby. I’m delighted you enjoyed variety of breakfast.
Surely hope to see you again on your next visit to Sofia!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Lozenetz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lozenetz

Address: 23, Bul. Sveti Naum, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sofia
#9 Family Hotel in Sofia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lozenetz 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lozenetz Sofia is a nice small hotel near to City Center Sofia shopping center and European Union metropolitan station is on 200 meters. National Stadium is on 15 minutes walking. The hotel offers cosy rooms with air-conditioner, restaurant, lobby bar, meeting room. All rooms equipped with Coffee/Tea maker and brand new flat LCD TVs. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia provides underground garage and free of charge Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia offer warming atmosphere, plentiful breakfast, delicious cuisine, Bulgarian Traditional meals, special selection of wines, pick-up service, and friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Lozenetz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lozenetz Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lozenetz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.