We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best price/performance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Sofia to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 125 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“best price/performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed for business 2 night, except for some problem with the air condition (default was 26C) I was totally satisfied. Staff is helpful and kind, catering is good. Location is perfect for me at least. I would mention the nice dining hall with glass roof, which is perfect for a spring/summer breakfast. Prices is totally ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Rober K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with all TripAdvisor users.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your visit at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia and glad to share it with our staff.
Please accept our apology for your experience with the air condition system at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Stoyan Angelov
Front Office & Revenue Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    71
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
19
16
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Good value/money for business trips if your meeting is somewhere nearby. The location is not ideal for tourist as you have to travel to main tourist destinations. The number of restaurants in the vicinity is also limited.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay was matching your expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Sofia soon.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raseborg, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is not in the city centre, more like a business area a bit outside the city centre. The hotel itself is nice, clean and the personnel is friendly. The only thing that was a bit annoying is that the rooms were really warm in December. It turned out that they had turned off the air conditioning. If you turned on the fan in the room, it only brought in warm air. In other words it couldn't control the room temperature. I slept with the window open and the fan off the 1st night. The next night I cooled down the room for a couple hours with an open window, before going to sleep. WiFi worked nicely in the room I had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were in Sofia to see the World Championships at the Armeet Arena in Sofia. There were 2 adults and 1 child. Because we booked late we could not get a family room so we booked 2 double rooms instead. We chose this hotel because of its location, outside of the main town, and for the swimming pool.
On arrival there was some confusion with our rooms. We were told we could not check in until 3pm (we arrived at 1pm), however, the receptionist checked and said they were in fact ready. We then discovered that they had got our booking wrong, we had asked for rooms on the same floor and had given us 2 twin rooms on different floors. We asked of they could change one of the rooms to a double. At first they said no, the hotel was over booked, but then relented and said they would do what they could. Whilst waiting, we went to check out the pool and gym. This was a nice facility with a decent size pool marked out into lanes. However, it was being used for swimming lessons for local kids. We were told that in order to use the pool we would all have to purchase swimming hats (£5 each). My child, who wears them anyway was not fussed about his, but I felt differently, and wished I had known before travelling, hence, I am telling people now. DON'T FORGET YOUR HAT!!!!!!
At this point I was a little disappointed with the hotel.
However, the room was sorted, we were given a double on the same floor. The pool was thoroughly enjoyed by my child and she was not restricted by the lessons taking place around her. The breakfasts were delicious, the coffee and tea selection, amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They ordered us Taxis, recommended and booked fantastic restaurants for us, wrote down all the places we wanted to visit in Bulgarian for the taxi drivers and took the time to teach my child some Bulgarian words. The staff make this hotel, and it is because of the staff that I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sofia. Oh yeah, and the rooms are quite nice too!

Room Tip: If you like a cold room in Winter, don't get an inside corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

It was the first time I was in Sofia, it's a bit grey, but very fun city with nightlife. It met my expectations re. atmosphere and people - they are proud, passionate and like guests. We had amazing food! The hotel was quite okay, we even got a 2 bedroom appartement instead of a room, but I could hardly find it in a different house of the hotel with strange numbering - and it was a bit run-down (latch fall out when I closed the floor-door). Anyway the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed 3 nights Fri, Sat and Sun last week
oveall could not fault the breakfasts plenty of choice
and friendly staff through out the hotel.
Only down site was the hotel swimming pool
did not know you had to wear swim cap (everybody )
If it had just said on the hotel information
ie must wear swim cap, then you know.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is one of those hotels where you like it so much that you tend to spend more time in it than you should, considering that you may be there to visit the city. The hotel itself is just splendid, lots of green around it, perfect interior, classy, stylish, amazing staff. 10/10 rating. Price? I payed 75 euros a night in early November 2013.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
1.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#2 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Downtown Hotel
Downtown Hotel
#23 of 125 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Europe
1.5 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#10 of 125 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Address: 36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#18 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a distinctive architectural style that resembles a baroque castle, the Park Inn by Radisson Sofia comprises three separate buildings. Set amidst a verdant garden, the central hotel building connects with two apartment houses. The hotel is only four kilometres from the city centre and 10 kilometres from Sofia International Airport. Convenient for business travellers, this hotel serves as an ideal base near the East Park Trade Centre, Rainbow Plaza Conference Centre and World Trade Centre. Enjoy on-site dining at Greenville Restaurant, which welcomes patrons to dine on its outdoor terrace during the summer months. Maintain your exercise regimen at the modern fitness centre and spa area, including an indoor swimming pool. This hotel in Sofia also offers modern and flexible event facilities, including two meeting rooms, which accommodate as many as 90 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.