We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best price/performance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Sofia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #20 of 121 hotels in Sofia
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best price/performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed for business 2 night, except for some problem with the air condition (default was 26C) I was totally satisfied. Staff is helpful and kind, catering is good. Location is perfect for me at least. I would mention the nice dining hall with glass roof, which is perfect for a spring/summer breakfast. Prices is totally ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Rober K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with all TripAdvisor users.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your visit at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia and glad to share it with our staff.
Please accept our apology for your experience with the air condition system at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Stoyan Angelov
Front Office & Revenue Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    47
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
14
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Good value/money for business trips if your meeting is somewhere nearby. The location is not ideal for tourist as you have to travel to main tourist destinations. The number of restaurants in the vicinity is also limited.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay was matching your expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Sofia soon.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raseborg, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is not in the city centre, more like a business area a bit outside the city centre. The hotel itself is nice, clean and the personnel is friendly. The only thing that was a bit annoying is that the rooms were really warm in December. It turned out that they had turned off the air conditioning. If you turned on the fan in the room, it only brought in warm air. In other words it couldn't control the room temperature. I slept with the window open and the fan off the 1st night. The next night I cooled down the room for a couple hours with an open window, before going to sleep. WiFi worked nicely in the room I had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were in Sofia to see the World Championships at the Armeet Arena in Sofia. There were 2 adults and 1 child. Because we booked late we could not get a family room so we booked 2 double rooms instead. We chose this hotel because of its location, outside of the main town, and for the swimming pool.
On arrival there was some confusion with our rooms. We were told we could not check in until 3pm (we arrived at 1pm), however, the receptionist checked and said they were in fact ready. We then discovered that they had got our booking wrong, we had asked for rooms on the same floor and had given us 2 twin rooms on different floors. We asked of they could change one of the rooms to a double. At first they said no, the hotel was over booked, but then relented and said they would do what they could. Whilst waiting, we went to check out the pool and gym. This was a nice facility with a decent size pool marked out into lanes. However, it was being used for swimming lessons for local kids. We were told that in order to use the pool we would all have to purchase swimming hats (£5 each). My child, who wears them anyway was not fussed about his, but I felt differently, and wished I had known before travelling, hence, I am telling people now. DON'T FORGET YOUR HAT!!!!!!
At this point I was a little disappointed with the hotel.
However, the room was sorted, we were given a double on the same floor. The pool was thoroughly enjoyed by my child and she was not restricted by the lessons taking place around her. The breakfasts were delicious, the coffee and tea selection, amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They ordered us Taxis, recommended and booked fantastic restaurants for us, wrote down all the places we wanted to visit in Bulgarian for the taxi drivers and took the time to teach my child some Bulgarian words. The staff make this hotel, and it is because of the staff that I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sofia. Oh yeah, and the rooms are quite nice too!

Room Tip: If you like a cold room in Winter, don't get an inside corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

It was the first time I was in Sofia, it's a bit grey, but very fun city with nightlife. It met my expectations re. atmosphere and people - they are proud, passionate and like guests. We had amazing food! The hotel was quite okay, we even got a 2 bedroom appartement instead of a room, but I could hardly find it in a different house of the hotel with strange numbering - and it was a bit run-down (latch fall out when I closed the floor-door). Anyway the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed 3 nights Fri, Sat and Sun last week
oveall could not fault the breakfasts plenty of choice
and friendly staff through out the hotel.
Only down site was the hotel swimming pool
did not know you had to wear swim cap (everybody )
If it had just said on the hotel information
ie must wear swim cap, then you know.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is one of those hotels where you like it so much that you tend to spend more time in it than you should, considering that you may be there to visit the city. The hotel itself is just splendid, lots of green around it, perfect interior, classy, stylish, amazing staff. 10/10 rating. Price? I payed 75 euros a night in early November 2013.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Address: 36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#13 Business Hotel in Sofia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sofia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resembling a baroque castle, the enchanting Park Inn Sofia is comprised of three ornate buildings that combine the hotel with two apartment houses nestled amidst a lush garden. Situated just 10 minutes from city centre and 15 minutes from Sofia International Airport in the quiet Lozenetz suburb of Sofia, the hotel offers an ideal base for business and leisure travelers with its 77 spacious guest rooms and suites, as well as one- and two-bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.