We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet hotel, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Sofia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #21 of 121 hotels in Sofia
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet hotel, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Was impressed at the value for money and thought it was a nicely appointed hotel in a quiet location. May not be suitable for all, eg.if you want to be close to the centre, and there is not much around the hotel. It's about a 20 min taxi ride from Sofia airport and the hotel do provide a taxi shuttle service there on request (18 euros one way).

Rooms are nicely decorated, air conditioned and very clean with a good sized bathroom. My room looked over the conservatory at the back which houses the restaurant, and the lovely quiet gardens beyond.

Thought the staff were friendly and attentive and they spoke excellent English. The breakfast buffet has a good selection including cereals, fruits, cheeses, meats, bread, pastries and some hot items including eggs, bacon, sausages etc. I also had dinner here- nice menu and the food I ordered was ok, maybe a little plain for me though. Not too pricey either.

There is an indoor pool and fitness centre too- pool was nice but remember to bring a swim cap! It's compulsory to wear one and you'll need to buy one at the pool if you don't have one.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Ange_from_cheshire,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Park Inn Sofia and I thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. I am happy to forward your positive comments to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon when your travels bring you back to Sofia!

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    47
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
14
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Staying there regularly on business trips, very close to EXPO2000 (walking distance) and other nearby complex
Very good service, quiet and relaxing, not close to the main road, restaurant is quite nice with good food
Excellent value for your money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear AlexKayv,

In the name of all the staff at Park Inn Sofia I thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Sofia.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for two nights. I found all the staff very friendly, helpful and attentive. The hotel itself is very well appointed, bright and airy. My room was very good also. The terrace and eating area are a delight in a city as they are also spacious and well appointed spaces.

Down side? Can't think of any and look forward to a return visit

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mark S,

The Park Inn Sofia team and me, we appreciate you very much sharing these nice comments about your experience.
We thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Sofia.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

the sunny side: extremely kind and helpful staff, large rooms, good taste in decoration and a beautiful architectural building, high quality bathroom furnishing, super nice price, well equipped and clean fitness center with indoor swimming pool, satisfactory breakfast buffet, fairly good restaurant (but slightly overpiced), free wifi, ample space indoor and outdoor

the cloud: really distant from city and somehow isolated, there is really n o t h i n g of interest around in the area, so consider your means of transportation to/from central places

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Dimitris N,

I thank you very much for taking the time to share the comments about your guest experience at Park Inn Sofia. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in our property and I happily share these nice notes with the staff.
I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Inn Sofia when your travels bring you back to the city.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and find it of excellent quality for the price category. Rooms are clean and spacious, even though with old TVs ( one of ours wasn't even working). The food served for breakfast is plentiful, and there were enough different things to choose from. We liked the hotel, the staff, the location ( away from the central part, which was what we were looking for) and had good overall experience. The only let down was the restaurant, but that is easily avoidable - we just went to eat some place else on the second day of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is of an average standard for the claimed 4 stars. The air conditioning in the room is very poor. We arrived with the room temperature at 26.5C. After turning the airconditioning on, the room took 3 hours to cool to only 24C, although the airconditioning was set to 19C. We had had a very warm and restless night sleep. Positives include very helpful staff and a good wireless internet connection in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Apart from the CRT television, which you really don't expect in 2013, the room was very good and excellent value. The location is a little bit out of town, but taxis are very cheap. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Keith M,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community and I thank you very much for chosing the Park Inn Sofia for your recent stay.

I am especially pleased to read the positive comments about our staff's attitude which I am happy to forward.

I have also noted your comment on the TV equipment and I would like to inform you that replacement is already planned.

Thank you very much again for being our guest and we hope to see you soon again!

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Address: 36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#16 Business Hotel in Sofia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sofia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resembling a baroque castle, the enchanting Park Inn Sofia is comprised of three ornate buildings that combine the hotel with two apartment houses nestled amidst a lush garden. Situated just 10 minutes from city centre and 15 minutes from Sofia International Airport in the quiet Lozenetz suburb of Sofia, the hotel offers an ideal base for business and leisure travelers with its 77 spacious guest rooms and suites, as well as one- and two-bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.