We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet hotel, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Sofia to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet hotel, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Was impressed at the value for money and thought it was a nicely appointed hotel in a quiet location. May not be suitable for all, eg.if you want to be close to the centre, and there is not much around the hotel. It's about a 20 min taxi ride from Sofia airport and the hotel do provide a taxi shuttle service there on request (18 euros one way).

Rooms are nicely decorated, air conditioned and very clean with a good sized bathroom. My room looked over the conservatory at the back which houses the restaurant, and the lovely quiet gardens beyond.

Thought the staff were friendly and attentive and they spoke excellent English. The breakfast buffet has a good selection including cereals, fruits, cheeses, meats, bread, pastries and some hot items including eggs, bacon, sausages etc. I also had dinner here- nice menu and the food I ordered was ok, maybe a little plain for me though. Not too pricey either.

There is an indoor pool and fitness centre too- pool was nice but remember to bring a swim cap! It's compulsory to wear one and you'll need to buy one at the pool if you don't have one.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Ange_from_cheshire,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Park Inn Sofia and I thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. I am happy to forward your positive comments to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon when your travels bring you back to Sofia!

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    61
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
15
15
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Staying there regularly on business trips, very close to EXPO2000 (walking distance) and other nearby complex
Very good service, quiet and relaxing, not close to the main road, restaurant is quite nice with good food
Excellent value for your money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear AlexKayv,

In the name of all the staff at Park Inn Sofia I thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Sofia.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for two nights. I found all the staff very friendly, helpful and attentive. The hotel itself is very well appointed, bright and airy. My room was very good also. The terrace and eating area are a delight in a city as they are also spacious and well appointed spaces.

Down side? Can't think of any and look forward to a return visit

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mark S,

The Park Inn Sofia team and me, we appreciate you very much sharing these nice comments about your experience.
We thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Sofia.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

the sunny side: extremely kind and helpful staff, large rooms, good taste in decoration and a beautiful architectural building, high quality bathroom furnishing, super nice price, well equipped and clean fitness center with indoor swimming pool, satisfactory breakfast buffet, fairly good restaurant (but slightly overpiced), free wifi, ample space indoor and outdoor

the cloud: really distant from city and somehow isolated, there is really n o t h i n g of interest around in the area, so consider your means of transportation to/from central places

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Dimitris N,

I thank you very much for taking the time to share the comments about your guest experience at Park Inn Sofia. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in our property and I happily share these nice notes with the staff.
I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Inn Sofia when your travels bring you back to the city.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and find it of excellent quality for the price category. Rooms are clean and spacious, even though with old TVs ( one of ours wasn't even working). The food served for breakfast is plentiful, and there were enough different things to choose from. We liked the hotel, the staff, the location ( away from the central part, which was what we were looking for) and had good overall experience. The only let down was the restaurant, but that is easily avoidable - we just went to eat some place else on the second day of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is of an average standard for the claimed 4 stars. The air conditioning in the room is very poor. We arrived with the room temperature at 26.5C. After turning the airconditioning on, the room took 3 hours to cool to only 24C, although the airconditioning was set to 19C. We had had a very warm and restless night sleep. Positives include very helpful staff and a good wireless internet connection in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Apart from the CRT television, which you really don't expect in 2013, the room was very good and excellent value. The location is a little bit out of town, but taxis are very cheap. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Keith M,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community and I thank you very much for chosing the Park Inn Sofia for your recent stay.

I am especially pleased to read the positive comments about our staff's attitude which I am happy to forward.

I have also noted your comment on the TV equipment and I would like to inform you that replacement is already planned.

Thank you very much again for being our guest and we hope to see you soon again!

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Address: 36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#17 Business Hotel in Sofia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a distinctive architectural style that resembles a baroque castle, the Park Inn by Radisson Sofia comprises three separate buildings. Set amidst a verdant garden, the central hotel building connects with two apartment houses. The hotel is only four kilometres from the city centre and 10 kilometres from Sofia International Airport. Convenient for business travellers, this hotel serves as an ideal base near the East Park Trade Centre, Rainbow Plaza Conference Centre and World Trade Centre. Enjoy on-site dining at Greenville Restaurant, which welcomes patrons to dine on its outdoor terrace during the summer months. Maintain your exercise regimen at the modern fitness centre and spa area, including an indoor swimming pool. This hotel in Sofia also offers modern and flexible event facilities, including two meeting rooms, which accommodate as many as 90 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.