We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business - excellent service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Sofia to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Orange, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for business - excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on business, and was very impressed at the level of customer service provided. The front desk especially will go out of their way to assist you. The accommodations were sufficient for business as well, and the includeded breakfast was high quality (at least by my American standards for hotel breakfast). My only complaint is that the fitness center opens far too late for a before-work morning workout (it opens between 7:30 and 8am, there is currently conflicting information). The information card in my room actually said 7am, so the first morning I went down to workout promptly at 7am, and when I found out I couldn't actually use the facility until 7:30am, I had to abandon my morning workout plans. Overall, however, I would certainly stay here again, and had a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Hotel for your visit in Sofia.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments for our level of customer service and our Front Desk is a sign that our "Yes I Can" spirit is providing a memorable stays for our guests.

Your comments about the working hours of our Spa and Fitness is a topic on which we are working already. We will replace our information cards in the rooms, to make sure that the information provided to our guests is always up to date and is not causing any inconveniences.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with all TripAdvisor users.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stoyan Angelov
Front Office & Revenue Supervisor
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
14
15
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I don't have much to say about my one night in this hotel ; the hotel offers the right things for the money you're paying.
They'll have to do some repairings and to update the amenities in the rooms and also to make something to solve the ' bad smell '' in the bathroom due to poor drainage ( I had a room in the left wing from the reception ) .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear deary2000,

I thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about Park Inn Sofia with the TripAdvisor community.

I assure you that your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department and action will be taken to address the mentioned issues on drainage smell and bathroom aminities.

Your feedback is most appreciated as it is the source to future improvement of our services.
Should you wish to share any other comments about your stay, please feel free to contact me directly on andrea.kaiser@rezidorparkinn.com

On behalf of the entire staff at Park Inn Sofia I would like to thank you for chosing our property and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sofia.

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel simply does have everything a business traveller needs to enjoy a stay from gymnasium etc to warm friendly staff who want to please. The restaurant was a great experience and my room was very well appointed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with all TripAdvisor users.

I am delighted that you chose the Park Inn by Radisson Sofia Hotel and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Positive feedback such as yours is a great motivator to the members of our team and please know how much we value it.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful comments and I hope you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Stoyan Angelov
Front Office & Revenue Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days during a business trip. I had hard time remembering that I was in Bulgaria - everything reminded me of Scandinavia which I know well, having toured it for over 20 years.The staff were wonderful, the room spacious and elegant, the breakfast buffet rich and there was a decent swimming pool (plus a steam bath and a gym which I didn't use). The only minor objection I have is that the bed was too warm due to the synthetic cover stuffing which does not let the body "breathe".
The icing on the cake was the price I paid - it was cheaper than a bed & breakfast in my home town in Italy (subsequently I discovered that I had been very lucky - the next day later the price almost doubled)!
Highly recommended, provided you have a car - the hotel is quite far from any restaurants or the city centre. The area consists mainly of newly built office blocks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel when you visited Sofia and for the kind feedback shared with all TripAdvisor users.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, and thank you so much for your kind comments about the team, which I have shared with everyone. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the room and facilities.
We have noted your comment in regards with the sleep quality and will look for way to improve it.
I hope that we will welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stoyan Angelov
Front Office & Revenue Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Basically it is a nice hotel with very spacious rooms, free internet access, delicious breakfast,friendly personnel in a good location which is both close to the city center and to the international airport and to my business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Hotel on your recent stay in Sofia.

I am glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind feedback has been passed on to the whole team and serves not only as a great motivator but also gives other travelers help to make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back in Park Inn by Radisson Sofia in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stoyan Angelov
Front Office & Revenue Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel three nights in December using Radisson points. In brief, I loved this place. After having a rather negative experience at the Sheraton, Park Inn was like a breath of fresh air. The hotel seems to be newly renovated so the rooms were not only very clean but spotless. This is a model business hotel, and everything is set up for ease of use. Free internet, nice breakfast, well-equipped fitness center. The great differentiator though is the staff, who could not have been friendlier and more helpful. Every staff member I encountered was professional yet genuinely friendly, and service-oriented. A rare find these days. The only possible drawback is the hotel is not in the center of town. However, the new metro station is about a 12 minute walk away (downtown is three stops) and taxis to the center are fast and inexpensive. I liked Park Inn Sofia a lot and will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and share it with all TripAdvisor users.

It is always pleasure to see that we have succeeded to meet your expectations. On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for the nice words.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in Park Inn by Radisson Sofia.

Kind Regards,
Stoyan Angelov
Front Office & Revenue Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights. Basically it is a nice hotel with very spacious rooms, free internet access, delicious breakfast, fitness and spa center, friendly personnel in a good location which is both close to the city center and to the international airport. On the first night of my stay, I ordered room service which arrived only after 45 minutes even though they had promised it would be ready in 15 minutes. The food had gotten cold already. It is preferable to eat in the on-site restaurant where the food is quite good but the assortment rather limited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Sofia hotel and for the time taken to share your feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do apologize for the inconvenience with the Room service. You can stay assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant department and the issue has been addressed.

We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Address: 36 Atanas Dukov Street, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#18 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a distinctive architectural style that resembles a baroque castle, the Park Inn by Radisson Sofia comprises three separate buildings. Set amidst a verdant garden, the central hotel building connects with two apartment houses. The hotel is only four kilometres from the city centre and 10 kilometres from Sofia International Airport. Convenient for business travellers, this hotel serves as an ideal base near the East Park Trade Centre, Rainbow Plaza Conference Centre and World Trade Centre. Enjoy on-site dining at Greenville Restaurant, which welcomes patrons to dine on its outdoor terrace during the summer months. Maintain your exercise regimen at the modern fitness centre and spa area, including an indoor swimming pool. This hotel in Sofia also offers modern and flexible event facilities, including two meeting rooms, which accommodate as many as 90 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.