We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maxi Park Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Maxi Park Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Simeonovsko Shosse Blvd, Sofia 1700, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 122 hotels in Sofia
Near London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quite a nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The Maxi is a pretty good hotel. The rooms are very large and comfortable. It has a Greek restaurant across the car park in the garden which serves pretty good food & is reasonably priced (but most things in Bulgaria are reasonably priced). The staff are quite friendly but many of them don't speak english and unfortunately I speak no Bulgarian. Breakfast is a little sparse but apart from that i have no real issues with the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have used this hotel on a number of occasions when in Sofia, travelling with the children or without,it has a good range of facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful, they have a range of good size rooms all of a good standard.
The hotel is situated slightly out of Sofia, but a taxi journey to the centre is about 15minutes and costs about £5 -£6, so well worth.
The hotel has a good restuarnt on site and a good choice at breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel as it ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Always explain reqiurments ie adjoining rooms, or room with additional bed, and they seem to be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were day for a business trip, although a little far away from the center of the city, still keeps a good and relaxing atmosphere. it has all the services in place, SPA, POOl, free internet all over the hotel, including the rooms.
Right across the street, a big supermarket where you can pick up very cheap, in need of a quick meal.
The restaurant across the hotel is also very good, great service, tasty food and not so expensive, comparing to others.
Rooms are clean, big, and confortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the view to the mountains... especially if you are in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2007

Just back from sunny Sofia. Been to a Bulgarian wedding(fantastic experience) with my wife. Reception was held in the Olymp park. Lovely big bedrooms,great food(good choice at breakfast) nice staff. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

Definitely a fine choice of hotel, the best that I have stayed in thus far in Sofia (my fourth one) by some margin. Over the past couple of years I have stayed in three city centre hotels on a number of occasions, all rated somewhat ambitiously as 3 star ! !
Hotel facilities were excellent, staff very helpful and attentive, breakfast very nice with lots of choice. Standard room was modern, clean, spacious and well furnished, with effective
air-conditioning. Free secure parking !
Additional hotel facilities for relaxing were second to none including indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, spa etc as well as large outdoor pool complex. Great for cooling off in
the heat of Sofia !
The hotel is a good few kilometers from the city centre and certainly not walkable. However it's only a short taxi ride away, at an average price of 5 - 6 leva depending on which side you are heading for, and only a few leva more to the airport.
A number of locals that I spoke to, living in Sofia, rated it as one of the best if not the best hotel in Sofia ! Hope that you find the feedback helpful.

  • Liked — Quality of room, hotel facilities and staff
  • Disliked — Not being able to walk into city centre
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2006

The Olymp Park Hotel & Spa is outside of downtown Sofia, but we chose it specifically because we have children and we wanted a hotel that had a nice pool. We stayed in the apartment which turned out to be 2 adjoining rooms, and they worked out great for the four of us. They were large and comfortable.

There were multiple pools, both indoor and outdoor. None of them were heated, but the weather was so hot that it turned out to be absolutely refreshing. It was beautiful, with plenty of choice chairs and hammocks to lounge around in. Locals could also pay a hefty price to use the pool, so on the weekends it was more crowded with families.

The hotel offered a varied and tasty breakfast as part of the price of the room, which both adults and kids enjoyed. The restaurant next to the hotel was good but not great. The service was not terribly friendly, but not offensive either. Bulgaria is known for its outrageously delicious cuisine, so I recommend going out rather than continually eating in if you stay here.

Taxi rides were not expensive to the center of Sofia, so we took them often. There isn't much surrounding the Olymp hotel to walk around and explore... most of your exploration will likely occur in the center of Sofia, or further up the mountain. I was surprised as we approached the hotel for the first time that it was in a not-so-pretty part of town, but after the initial disappointing impression it was no big deal.

Both my husband and I got a massage at the spa, and it was heavenly, especially after our long flight from Seattle.

I can heartily recommend the Olymp Hotel and Spa if staying in the center of Sofia is not your first priority. The staff made us feel right at home and were very welcoming, and the pool and large rooms made our stay in Sofia very family-friendly.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maxi Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxi Park Hotel & Spa

Address: 110 Simeonovsko Shosse Blvd, Sofia 1700, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Sofia
#10 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maxi Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Maxi Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxi Park Hotel And Spa
Maxi Park Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maxi Park Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.