We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Victoria Bulgaria

Restaurant Victoria Bulgaria
Boulevard Bulgaria, Sofia, Bulgaria
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 509 Restaurants in Sofia
Restaurant details
Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went here more than once during out visit to Sofia. In fact, we planned our day so that we would end up here at meal times! Excellent service great food and not at all expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Victoria on Tsar Osvoboditel Boulevard couple of times since we were to Sofia. Always great service and excellent food. They are ready for kids (have kids menu including the toy) and they also do not mind if you come with a dog! Highly recommend !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

There are several branches of Victoria restaurant in Sofia and Bulgaria. The one I tried is very close to the Alexander Nevski Cathedral and Narodna Sabrine Sq. Since we had not planned dinner at Victoria in advance and had walked in without any research or recommendation, we were surprised with the quality of offering and service. Though I did not try the pizza, but going by the number of pizzas being ordered and served, it seems to be the most popular dish at this restaurant. I had salad, Mediterranean spicy shrimps and grilled salmon skewers. The salmon was a bit disappointing as it was not served as hot as I had expected. The small bottle of local Sauvignon (priced at 5 lev) was good value for money. Overall restaurant is very good value for money and has some good English speaking waiters......but do not venture to this restaurant with great expectations. Good for a casual outing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Victoria, Sofia - Value and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

While visiting Sofia early in September 2013, a friend introduced me to the Vistoria Restaurant, located a short walk from the Alexander Nevski Cathedral, This is a delightful restaurant, providing a great range of good quality food, beer and wine, with very pleasant service from the attenttive staff. In really pleasant surroundings, with tables in the gardens front or back, and of course inside in winter, the location is perfect .As is the case with all such places, I visited more than once, and on each occasion found the standards to be high, and the experience wonderful. I highly recommend this as a good value for money restaurant with high quality service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza in the heart of Sofia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I love coming here for pizza, beer, and smoking a cigar. Service is beyond excellent. Atmosphere is wonderful. Food is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Victoria Bulgaria also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Restaurant Victoria Bulgaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Victoria Bulgaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.