We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, attractive, excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moskovska 15

Moskovska 15
Moskovska nr. 15, Sofia, Bulgaria
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 509 Restaurants in Sofia
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Convenient, attractive, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Rather than the garden, we ate inside. Very modern and attractive with several rooms. My wife had sea bass cooked in parchment. It was excellent. My roast chicken was just that,but was very good. House chardonnay was also unusually good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Relaxed evening in the garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here last evening. Beautiful garden. Had a makeover recently it seems, as we had not been here before. We had zucchini tempura starter to share. It was ok. I had fish and chips which were excellent, served on a wooden platter. Looked lovely. My husband had salmon which was good, except he felt there was too much sauce. He is not big into sauces. We had a lovely chilled bottle of Santa Sarah Traminer which was great. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat, wonderful garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very nice place with interesting food (at high prices, unfortunately..) from pasta to steak (didn't like the desserts), with fancy plate decoration and nice taste. Service is nice, food is great, place wonderful, great winelist....but scary clients with no neck around ;( ...
Will definitely come back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice new restaurant located very close to Alexander Nevski cathedral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Moskovska 15 is the new name of the restaurant "The clock house". The place has new image, nice and relaxing atmosphere and very good service. There is not large selection of food, but what's on the list is good. If you're looking for typical Bulgarian food you can't find it here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice gem right next to arena di serdica hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nice restaurant with fresh food and a few choices of wine by th glass. Also good sized quiet garden if nice enough to eat outside. Best thing was our waiter Valetti (hope I got that right) who provided excellent guidance on what we should eat. Very friendly guy. A good choice for visitors to sofia

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moskovska 15 also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Moskovska 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moskovska 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.