We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food to die for!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vino and Tapas

Vino and Tapas
38 Dondukov Blvd, Sofia, Bulgaria
087 841 09 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 509 Restaurants in Sofia
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food to die for!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I often look into restaurants, mainly on trip advisor before visiting cities and we do generally go with the public's views. This restaurant is hidden away although it's still easy to find. It's very warm and cosy and has a wonderful ambience to it. We went for the tapas and I must say the food was out of this world, the best tapas I have ever had. The goats cheese and pineapple is a must - gorgeous!!! We eat in a lot of restaurants, top end - mid range and we are very picky. This was very good value for money. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely be returning. Staff were also very friendly, thank you. A must try!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Just had a meal here, it was so good I had to write a review.

The best tapas I have ever had, hands down. The service was impeccable. The young lady that served us was professional, but also warm and friendly. If you want great food at great prices with great decor, then this is the place. The man also flagged down a taxi for us to make sure we got back safely. Thank you Vino and Tapas for a lovely meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Best of all five paces we tried.
Some reviewers described difficulty finding it. We hit it without a problem but you have to look up underneath a street facing sign in Cyrillic to see the "vino and tapas" in English underneath.
Really good food and we may go back tonight for our last dinner here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great cozy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent small wine bar located at the center of Sofia. Nicely decorated, perfect service, selected wines and great food. Don't miss it if you are looking for a good place in Sofia.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“How to find?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This restaurant is a well place if you want tranquility with friends, the decoration are nice,the services is great,the food is tasty (I've tried a tapas with bulgarian goat cheese which was not but the rest was good).
The bulgarian red wine was fresh,tasty and well confer with my plate.
The problems is to find not the entrance on the main street but the entrance of the restaurant in the backyard…

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino and Tapas also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Vino and Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino and Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.