We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my cup of tea but good enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raffy Bar&Gelato

Raffy Bar&Gelato
Bul Vitosha 18, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
+359 89 551 5040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 511 Restaurants in Sofia
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Greece
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea but good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Although this is not the place we usually visit, we enjoyed our time there. We just had a couple of cocktails and the prices were really low (there was Happy Hour or something like that, I think), we just paid around 5 eur for 2 cocktails!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've been here couple of times. The interior is really cosy and modern. Last time I had a margheritta pizza and it was good, but the other things weren't something special. We did have a complaint, because my friend waited too long for her risotto to be served. Overall it's a nice place to catch up with friends, but nothing too special. The service really needs improving though. There should be a host or hostess that welcomes you and shows you your table. The staff wasn't very nice and smiling at all...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerini, Greece
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

So, you see a place that offer drinks, gelato, a bar scene and coffee. Your first natural thought should be that something is probably off. Well, it's not!
The service was great. The place inside was comfy and the decor was really nice.
The food and the cocktails we had were simply awesome :)

Definitely recommended!

P.S. Don't miss the BBQ Ribs

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good enough!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good location, the food is also good, good prices, it's nice for any time of the day, it's a place you will go more than once.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalkidiki
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice environment with a lot of drinks.the staff were unhelpful and indifferent.For a drink or coffee it is ok.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffy Bar&Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Raffy Bar&Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffy Bar&Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.