We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   69, Bul. Hristo Botev, Sofia 1303, Bulgaria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Sofia
Banska Stiavnica, Slovakia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel, recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Really good hotel for given price ( 50 € single room),
Pros:
Clean hotel, good location in walking distance from the city centre, nice well equiped room, really perfect bathroom, rich breakfast, friendly staff (they solved my mistaken booking smoothly and with smile).
Cons:
Slow even unusable wifi (5th floor), noiser street (not terrible, but preventing of opening of window), not tasty warm buffet at breakfast, terrible taxi called by receptionist.

Room Tip: Avoid street room. Clarify wifi usability when booking (if you need it).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
I appreciate that you decided to share your experience with all of the TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for your very good assessment for Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel. I’m very happy that our friendly and efficient staff has succeeded to meet your expectations. For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the excellent facilities, perfect property location cleanness in our hotel and rich breakfast as well. Please, receive my apologies concerning to slow internet, noisy room and buffet on breakfast and give us a chance to change your mind about the hotel on your next visit in Sofia. Do not hesitate to contact me on Tel: +359894591906 or mail: fom@bristolhotel.bg and I will give you the best price and accommodation!
I surely know that we can have you recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    62
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
48
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It is a good hotel with friendly staff that specks decent English. The rooms are clean. The location is good in the center of the city. They have parking nearby, and you have to book it at the reception. I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time taking for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor. For me it was pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Sofia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel is not the newest. The rooms are quite spacious with old fashioned decoration. nevertheless, the bathroom was renewed and meets modern standards. There is also a flat screen TV in the room.
The staff is very friendly and speaks very well English.
The breakfast is also OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion for Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. I am sorry that you left with the impressions that the hotel is not the newest one but the hotel open its doors in June 2012, so I can honestly say that we are one of the newest hotels in Sofia. Anyway it was pleasure for me to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and of course thank you for your words about the hotel staff. For your next visit to Sofia, I will be glad to stay with us again and I will do my best to change your mind about the hotel. Please, do not hesitate to contact me by phone: +359894591906, or by mail: fom@bristolhotel.bg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went to Sofia in sept with a group of friends for the weekend.Reception staff were excellent though out our stay.On arrival they gave us a glass of wine as a welcome drink.When we got to the rooms we found out that the were simple doubles and not triples as booked.They very quickly added a sofa bed (camp bed really) It was ok but our friends in the group were very tall so it wasnt the best of comfort!Breakfast was very good with a all the choices of hot and cold food.Very attentive staff.City center was a mere 10 min walk (Vitosha boulevard with the bars and restaurants) All in all a very good hotel and good value for money Will definetelly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review posted at TripAdvisor. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the hotel and the location as well. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenient situation with the sofa bed for your friend but it is nice for me to hear from you that staff responded adequately. I am sorry but all of the additional beds has the same size.
Anyway I will be very happy to welcoming you again at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel and we will do everything to make your stay the best one. Please, feel free to contact me on fom@bristolhotel.bg when you decide to come back in Sofia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I can surely recommend this hotel if you're planning a trip to Sofia. Rooms are very clean and have enough space. Bathroom is also very ok. At the breakfast you 'll find what you need. I also visited the restaurant. They offer a wide chose of dishes and you get very good food. Also the staff is very friendy and helpfull. So no complaints from me. I will be happy to stay here again at my next trip to Sofia.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recommendation. For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the excellent facilities. The main aim of our management is to respond to all guests requirements and for us your high rating means you enjoyed totally our amenities and services. I’m very pleased you liked the quality of our breakfast and restaurant as well. Our team doing his best to make every stay unforgettable.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karditsa, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Bristol is a decent 4 star hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is very good and very close to the city centre. The room is modern and clean and so is the bathroom. On the downside, the room was a bit small and breakfast could be better, as there was not enough variety. Overall, a nice hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to share your feedback with the readers of TripAdvisor.
I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel.
Thank you for your positive comment for the staff of the hotel, because the job of our team is to make your stay perfect.For me it’s a real pleasure to read your nice impressions about the excellent facilities, perfect property location and cleanness in our hotel.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Sofia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I recomend this beautiful hotel! I'v been for one night and I was completely satisfied! Service and Food is exellent. Also stuff is very helpfull. I highly reccomend this hotel in beautiful capital city of Bulgaria.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel! I’m very happy that our friendly and efficient staff has succeeded to meet your expectations. The main aim of our management is to respond to all guests requirements and for us your high rating means you enjoyed totally our amenities and services.
I surely hope you will recommend Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel and I will be very glad if you decide to be our guests again on your next visit to Sofia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel

Address: 69, Bul. Hristo Botev, Sofia 1303, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel is located in the heart of Sofia, ready to meet the sophisticated tastes of every guest with a preference for high class, warm hospitality and international standard of service. The architecture of the hotel is a typical modern urban style, perfectly recorded in the aristocratic part of the Bulgarian capital, Sofia known as the Largo. 7-Story building creates a corporate business style but with a touch of home comfort. The elegant and spacious rooms are designed in classic colors burgundy, green and brown, perfectly combined with white leather furniture and dark wood. The restaurant at the European level, the lobby bar with an English flair and modern conference hall pleasant surprise guests. Best Western Hotel Bristol Plus is a symbol of good taste and iconic luxury, but affordable prices for customers who know what they look for and how to find it. Very convenient location for a hotel near the historical and cultural sites, government and city institutions makes it a desirable destination and starting point for any visitor of modern Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.