We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   69, Bul. Hristo Botev, Sofia 1303, Bulgaria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Visalia, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed three days at the BW Plus Bristol Hotel and enjoyed it. The staff was helpful and very professional. Our room was clean and we found the bed very comfy. The bathroom was very nice and had extra long bath towels. The Wi-Fi, A/C and Cable services all worked great as well. The breakfast buffet was always a treat since there were so many options to choose from. The hotel was also close to the subway (which is very new, clean, inexpensive and easy to use).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for the interest showed toward BEST WESTERN Bristol Hotel and your review posted on Tripadvisor.It’s a real pleasure and I’m very proud to read your positive feelings and impressions about the perfect location, fantastic service, breakfast variety and quality and hotel amenities.It is extremely rewarding to hear from a guest. I’m delighted regard to your positive comments you have written for the bathroom facilities and WI FI connection. I’m really happy that our friendly and efficient staff has succeeded to meet and exceed your expectations

We are delighted to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    95
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
70
27
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in BW Plus Bristol Hotel when visiting Sofia, as tourist, for the first time in my life. We got a mini suite at the 7th floor, great view on the roofs of the city. Large room (2 adults +1 child), TV with 100 channels in all languages, comfortable beds, large and well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was also very good, with a very inviting selection of local sweets (in addition to the usual continental choice of food). Personnel friendly and helpful (they came with me to the parking lot to make sure that everything was right). I could not expect more. And Sofia gave us very positive feelings. A very good hotel in a surprising and vital city!

Room Tip: mini suites are normally beautiful and at a reasonable price. view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel.
First of all I’m very glad you consider that our capital Sofia is surprising and vital city!
The main goal of our management team is to offer consistently superior service and accommodations that’s why it’s a truly honor when our valued guests notice our efforts. It’s a real pleasure and I’m very proud to read your positive feelings and impressions about the friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast, comfort facilities and room’s atmosphere in our hotel. It is extremely rewarding to hear from a guest.
Such superlative comments further motivate us to maintain the high level of standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope in future we will have the chance to welcome you in the hotel more often!


Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, North Carolina, usa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We spent a week in this hotel and found it a good choice. The only problem we had was, on checkin, the room we were given was not completely made-up. The staff immediately assigned us another room which was quite acceptable. The hotel looks onto a busy street with trams running most of the day and night however, as others have pointed out, the windows are well soundproofed and we had peaceful nights sleeping the entire week. The staff was competent, friendly and reliable from start to finish. We ate 2 dinners in the restaurant which is good value for the money and served with care. Breakfasts were excellent - juices very fresh. A fine location within walking distance of the center, though the hotel is not on the most pleasant of streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guests,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for the interest showed toward BEST WESTERN Bristol Hotel and your review posted on Tripadvisor. I’m very proud of superlative comments and high rating you’ve given to our property location, work and attitude of all hotel staff, room’s atmosphere and hotel amenities. I’m surprised of your inconvenience regard your check-in day and room accommodation, but I’m grateful for bringing our attention to your experience and please, accept our apologies. I’m very pleased dinners you had in our restaurant and variety and quality of breakfast completely satisfied your requirements.

Hoping to see you again as valued guests of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

F.or the price we paid, we could not fault the hotel. We were checked in early, the staff were all very helpful and the bedroom and bathroom was very clean. We had a meal in the hotel on our first night and the service was excellent and the meal very good value for money. Only small criticism would be that the 'hot breakfast' was only warm, other than that, good choice of food, including cheeses, meats, salad, fresh fruit, yoghurts, bread, rolls, croissants and pastries. Orange juice was fresh and not the watered down type as found in many hotels these days.
Sofia is a lovely place to visit and is so cheap. When we arrived in Sofia, taxi cost 20lev, which we negotiated, as driver originally asked for 25/30lev. Taxi back to airport from hotel, which we hailed on the street cost just 12.50lev, whereas hotel wanted to book a taxi costing 20euro. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on 6th floor and even although we faced street, it was very quiet as windows well glazed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Lozenetz Hotel. I’m very happy that our friendly and efficient staff has succeeded to meet your expectations. For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the excellent service, facilities and cleanness in our hotel. I’m pleased the evening meal you had in our restaurant and variety and quality of breakfast completely satisfied your requirements. I’m very proud you found our capital as a lovely place and I’m absolutely sure on your next visit to Sofia you will choose again our property as a place for your accommodation.


I’m looking forward to welcome you again as valued guests of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel!



Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casalpusterlengo, Italy
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

the hotel rooms are quite old, like all the structure. breakfast is good. the staff is good (especially Teddy the receptionist) but the check out procedure is quite slow. the price is fair for european standards. I would suggest only a short staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Daniele,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I’m very surprised you consider our property old because the hotel was opened just 9 months ago.I can’t explain it myself, may be you had in mind that the structure, hotel rooms and whole property interior have antique style. I’m delighted you enjoyed the breakfast quality. Thank you for your positive comments regard to work and attitude of hotel staff. I’am surprised about your disappointment concerning to slow procedure on your check out day. I’m glad you consider the prices in our property affordable for European standards. Really sorry that our amenities and experience didn’t satisfy completely your requirements and didn’t correspond to your expectations, but hope if you choose once again BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel as a place for accommodation on your next trip to Sofia you will be more pleased and impressed with our services.

Hoping to see you again as a guest of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel were so helpful, friendly and kind. They really helped to make our wonderful vacation to Sofia great. Our room was also nice and the location was perfect. Close to everything, but not noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Diane,
Thank you for taking time to reveal your opinion. I’m very proud to read about your positive feelings about service and facilities in our hotel. Thank you for your superlative comments concerning to property location, work and attitude of all hotel staff and rooms atmosphere. I am very glad that our amenities and experience satisfied completely your requirements and corresponded to your expectations.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel and hoping to see you again as our valued guests!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The plus of the hotel is location - about 10 minutes walking to heart of the city. Rest are only minuses. The breakfast was poor and all hot dishes were very cold, the scrambled eggs looks so terrible that I even didn't try. The staff was completely not taking care of the guest. The restaurant on Saturday night have just one occupied table (due to some event) and the waiter ask us to join the person eating a dinner even not asking her. The rooms are not enough soundproof so you can "enjoy" the neighbors.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel!
Thank you for your positive words concerning to property location and I’m very glad the same met your criteria.
I really appreciate that you have clearly stated your issues because it had given us the necessary information needed to respond to your requirements. Please, permit me to explain you that usually we get very high ratings from our guests on the quality of breakfast and food of the restaurant at all. All points you have made have been addressed with our Management and I can assure you that your remarks regarding the restaurant service and breakfast quality have been taken into consideration. Thank you for bringing our attention to your experience and please, accept our apologies. Now we have completely new staff in the kitchen and restaurant, some adjustments have been made in order to facilitate the service in our restaurant, necessary measurements have been taken and we can assure you that upon your next stay with us you will witness a totally different attitude and you will experience this difference.


Hoping to see you soon again as a valued guest of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel !


Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel

Address: 69, Bul. Hristo Botev, Sofia 1303, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel is located in the heart of Sofia, ready to meet the sophisticated tastes of every guest with a preference for high class, warm hospitality and international standard of service. The architecture of the hotel is a typical modern urban style, perfectly recorded in the aristocratic part of the Bulgarian capital, Sofia known as the Largo. 7-Story building creates a corporate business style but with a touch of home comfort. The elegant and spacious rooms are designed in classic colors burgundy, green and brown, perfectly combined with white leather furniture and dark wood. The restaurant at the European level, the lobby bar with an English flair and modern conference hall pleasant surprise guests. Best Western Hotel Bristol Plus is a symbol of good taste and iconic luxury, but affordable prices for customers who know what they look for and how to find it. Very convenient location for a hotel near the historical and cultural sites, government and city institutions makes it a desirable destination and starting point for any visitor of modern Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.