We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balkans, here i come” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Moskva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Moskva to your Saves list
Park Hotel Moskva
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Nezabravka St., Sofia 1113, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Balkans, here i come”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Wow. Like a time travel back to the eighties. The building and the interiors reminds me of that good old eighties luxury... But now it is 2011... What was good at that time, it is not that good as now. Close to the metro station and to great places to eat something. Staff were not the friendliest but if you asked for something politely, they did it for you. But the londiner guy was the greatest and friendliest person who I've ever met in hotels in my life. Basicly we just stayed there to sleep and for that, the place is perfect and that's it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
1
6
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Very poor service! Horrible architecture. Don't stay there!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

When we arrived at this hotel we were given the keys to a room on the 8th floor, the room was dirty. The wires were hanging out of the sockets, the curtains were filthy, and beds with no sheets on. My wife went to reception and said this is not good enough, he said "i know it is not very nice" then gave us keys to a room on the 10th floor. The room was acceptable.
Then after 3 days at the hotel they said we had to pay more for the move to the new room £78 more for 4 days. The hotel said we did not owe this money, but the travel agent who booked this hotel for us said we did. We were with a group of friends at this hotel who were in the same situation. Then they threatened to kick us out of the hotel and the country if we did not pay. (We payed reluctantly)

DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We were competing in a sports championships and the organisers arranged for all competitors to stay at this hotel. The location was ideal for the championships and very pretty next to the park. HOWEVER....The travel agent (appointed by the organising committee) charged 3 - 4 star prices in Euros which was way over the quoted rate. The standard rooms are appalling: 1 star at best with exposed electrics. The refurbished rooms are basic 3 star, but classifed as delux. When people complained and asked to be moved to rennovated rooms, the tournament organisers threatened to expel the entire team from the championships. (Actually, this was not the fault of the hotel who would have been more accomodating. ) The breakfast was dreadful. Fresh bread would have helped, but apprently stale sliced bread is the order of the day. The reception staff did their best in very difficult circumstances, but the tournament organisers were intent on ripping people off. Lesson learned - book your own accomodation when participating in events in Sofia, and choose another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

I stayed for one night, took a single re-furbished room which was good, I think they gave me a double anyway because the bed was really too big to be single. The room was ok, nothing special, no iron or coffee facilities there. The view was just great! Looking over the park, really nice. The staff on reception did not wear any uniforms, just some casual sport clothes, also one of them didnt even know what I wanted when I asked for a travel adopter. The breakfast was just horrible, poor, cold, I dont even want to go there. It is one of the cheapest decent places to be in Sofia, so if u want to stay somewhere cheap and you are not too fussy, it is ok, otherwise look for something more modern

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2006

We were put in one of the unmodernised rooms at first until we asked to be moved, despite the hotel seeming to rather empty. Very clean but not done up since about 1975. The bar and gym were closed during our five day stay and the two resturants were always almost completely empty. The hotel had great 70s retro decor and is worth seeing for that alone. Overpriced though for what it was.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2006

As a first view of Bulgaria when I saw the hotel i felt Bulgaria was still stuck under an old communist regime. The reception and the room I stayed in had not been updated since the 1960s at least The hotel is a very tall towerblock.

The room I stayed in was very outdated and damp. the decor was very brown. T.V ws a black and white affair with no cable. The staff however were very friendly and the breakfast was ok. Plenty of yellow cheese. The hotel was o.k. for the price but I think there are may better value options around Sofia. Bear in mind I stayed in this hotel back in 2003

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Moskva

Address: 25 Nezabravka St., Sofia 1113, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Moskva 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park-hotel “Moskva” is situated in the greenest and the most beautiful part of Sofia - the Borisova garden, 5 minutes from the metro station. Park-hotel Moskva offers wide variety of rooms most of which are with stylish furnishing and incredible view toward the city and the park. All rooms have individually controlled air-conditioning, local heating, cable TV, an automated telephone service, free high-speed internet, free mini-bar (as a compliment to our guests), room-service, hairdryer and a luxury bathroom. Park-hotel Moskva offers 7 different conference halls with capacity between 20 and 550 seats. Depending on the type and the scale of the event / congress, conference, seminar, business-meeting, forum, workshop or training program /, all of the halls can be arranged according to our clients’ preferences. („theatre”, „classroom”, „H-square”, „U – shape”, etc). All conference halls have daylight, free high-speed internet, technical equipment and air-conditioning. The wide lobby in front of the halls is very suitable for displaying all kind of promotional and informational materials, along with banners, posters, panels and exhibition areas, all required for an event. Park-hotel Moskva is famous for its great variety of restaurants. The unique restaurant “Panorama” with its amazing view (100 seats), the romantic restaurant “Winter Garden” (80 seats) and the fancy spacious restaurant “Moskva” (350 seats), offer lavish assortment of delicious specialties of Bulgarian and International cuisine. They are splendid choice for all sorts of business events, celebrations weddings and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Budget Places, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Moskva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.