We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sofia Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sofia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sofia to your Saves list
Hilton Sofia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Bulgaria Blvd, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Sofia Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is situated right in the heart of Sofia, close, very close to everything within walking distance. The staff is professional and friendly. They are multi language skilled. They have a helpful attitude.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    257
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
39
118
71
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

very good standard, excellent service, wide choice and tasty breakfast; spacious room, big bathroom with bath and shower, sanitary stuff in bathroom, fast wi-fi; I have stayed in two other hotels in Sofia, this is far better than the rest. Really nothing to complain

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your kind comment about the Hilton Sofia experience and the
excellent service, received at the hands of our team members! Thank you for taking time to
share this feedback via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof,
on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I am visiting Sofia regurarly for besiness and always prefer to stay at Hilton, main reason is that is decent. Its offer me everything that I want. Its frendly, clean, quiet, with exelent breakfast and i can have a very good dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were glad to receive your comments about the Hilton Sofia services and facilities. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

when you book in a Hilton you expect diffrent. Hotel look nice, but quality of rooms are far from a real Hilton level.
For me was extremly disaapointment to try SPA. "swimming pool" is look like a bigger bath. in not bigger than 6x6meter, in additional cleanless of water and pool is weak.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor and letting us know your comments about the hotel services and facilities.

I have already evaluated your feedback with the team and I can assure you that the water in the pool has a very high quality. In addition we are following all local and company established standards, aiming to ensure the safety of all our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, if you decide to stay with us once again!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent location, amazing staff, always helpfull and proud of what they do. Personal and professional people. The service at the bar is great, the menu is very good, many options and the deserts were great. Being in front of the palace of culture is a great plus and the shopping center next to the hotel also is a good option for a movie or a strol. The business lounge provides a quite breakfast. Love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were extremely delighted to receive your praising comments about Hilton Sofia. Thank you for highlighting the personalized service received at the hands of our team members. Your feedback makes me feel very proud of everybody here! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is like a Hilton anywhere else in the world. We did not find the helpful friendly staff other reviewers have talked about until we had an issue and Mira at the front desk went out of her way to help. We even received a follow up email from the general manager. It's a walk across the park to get into town and the streets can be deserted after sunset. Breakfast was OK - mass produced style. We enjoyed the smaller breakfast in the executive club.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were glad to receive your comments about the Hilton Sofia services and facilities. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

First impression: top clean rooms, large breakfast, well trained staff. Second one: the windows are of that sort which cannot be opened, so that there is no chance to get fresh air into the room. For that reason the ventilation also cannot be switched off, and would continue working and making noise even when you turn the aircon off. So no chance you get rid of the noise in the night. BUT: what made our stay a really unforgettable one, was a wedding going on saturday night / sunday morning. The music was so loud, that I could dance to fifty cent even with my earplugs. The whole wing was trembling with noise well after 2 pm. It was so absurd, that it was almost unreal. Hilton??? Five stars??? Paying a fortune an praying for a couple of hours sleep? No way. Never ever again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that the first positive impression, which you received from the hotel in terms of guestroom cleanliness and well-trained team, did not remain the highlight of your stay with us.

Please accept my apologies for the noise coming from the function, which we hosted. I am very sorry that we could not resolve the issue on the spot and this marred your experience with us. Unfortunately we are unable to undo what has already been done. However, I would like to assure you that we have evaluated our performance. Apologies reiterated, I would be delighted to welcome you back under our roof, if you change your mind and decide to give us a second chance.

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sofia

Address: 1 Bulgaria Blvd, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sofia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#3 Family Hotel in Sofia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sofia 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sofia has the perfect location in the heart of the city, opposite the Sofia Congress Centre (National Palace of Culture), surrounded by the South Park and overlooking the Vitosha Mountain. Hotel guests are near the commercial district and government offices. Boutiques, restaurants and nightclubs are within walking distance, while Sofia International Airport lies 13 km to the east, an approximate 20 minute transfer. With 245 rooms on 8 floors, equipped with the most modern in-room facilities, 2 Executive Floors and brand new Executive Lounge, Health Club with in-door pool and 24/7 Fitness by Precor, Hilton Sofia is the perfect choice of the modern traveler. Spacious, stylish and modern venues, resplendent with natural light, provide you with an unparalleled environment in which to work and relax. From the daily airport shuttle to the multifunctional meeting facilities, creative food service and elegant dining: enjoy the Hilton Sofia experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sofia Hotel Sofia
Hilton International Sofia
Sofia Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.