We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Famed Hilton Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sofia

Save Saved
You added Hilton Sofia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sofia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Bulgaria Blvd, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #5 of 122 Hotels in Sofia
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Famed Hilton Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Hilton Sofia in Sofia is a very thoughtful hotel in the sense that it has earmarked two floors for the use of executives from corporate entities and attached a business center as well featuring several conference facilities. The remaining 6 floors are earmarked for the general hotel guest. An indoor pool, fitness center, special lounges and other amenities are provided. The defining feature of this hotel is the provision of lighting naturally so as to give the guest a feeling of nature. The location of the hotel is another great feature with the airport just 20 minutes away and all the important places such as boutiques, nightclubs and eateries in close proximity to the hotel. The view surrounding the hotel is breathtaking comprising the Vitosha Mountain, South Park and National Palace of Culture. The hotel provides free parking and offers bicycles free of cost during the season.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your kind comments about the Hilton Sofia team members and facilities, which make me feel very proud of our performance! Thank you for taking time to share this feedback via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    226
    34
    12
    5
See reviews for
33
99
66
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very good hotel for business. Quiet room, staff were welcoming and helpful. In room food service was efficient and food ok - could have been a bit warmer, but definitely not cold. Breakfast was very good - plenty of choice. Wish internet was free at the hotel prices we are charged, but BGN20 (around £10) per night is almost acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor. We have taken in consideration all your comments and will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Second time I stayed here now. Good rooms, ok breakfast, and a bar that work better in the summer when you can sit outside. Pool is indoor, small and not suited for swimming. More for just dipping in to cool down. It's a bit away from central city , and placed in a big intersection. Will I stay here again? Yes I would, but only for business.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were glad to receive your comments about the Hilton Sofia services and facilities. Thank you
for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back under
our roof, on your next business trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business and it was a positive experience. Good quality rooms which were spacious and let in a lot of natural light. The lobby area was nice and welcoming, with the bar to the left as you enter (well stocked and friendly staff, albeit fairly expensive by Sofia's standards). The breakfast was plentiful and varied, and I had lunch 1 day which was great (I was made something off the menu due to allergies etc). The staff were very helpful too and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor. We were delighted to receive your kind comments about the Hilton Sofia guest rooms, the helpfulness of our team members and the breakfast variety.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Efficient, comfortable hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. Taxi's easily available. I used the pool which is a little small but clean and well maintained. A hot tub would be nice but not there. Steam room was clean and functioned well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were extremely delighted to receive your kind comments about Hilton Sofia. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The room was very clean, good wireless service and a large bathroom. Quiet but central. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff. All in all a very nice hotel. I only stayed in the hotel from late evening to early morning.

Room Tip: I stayed at 2nd floor just over the entrance. Still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were glad to find out that you had a nice experience at Hilton Sofia! Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our services and facilities via TripAdvisor. The Hilton Sofia team and I will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,


Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

As a frequent business traveler, I usually use a different hotel chain. What I experienced while staying at this Hilton may change my preference in the future, specially the service culture of the staff

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your kind comment about the Hilton Sofia experience and the service culture of the team! Thank you for taking time to share it via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sofia

Address: 1 Bulgaria Blvd, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sofia
#3 Family Hotel in Sofia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sofia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sofia has the perfect location in the heart of the city, opposite the Sofia Congress Centre (National Palace of Culture), surrounded by the South Park and overlooking the Vitosha Mountain. Hotel guests are near the commercial district and government offices. Boutiques, restaurants and nightclubs are within walking distance, while Sofia International Airport lies 13 km to the east, an approximate 20 minute transfer. With 245 rooms on 8 floors, equipped with the most modern in-room facilities, 2 Executive Floors and brand new Executive Lounge, Health Club with in-door pool and 24/7 Fitness by Precor, Hilton Sofia is the perfect choice of the modern traveler. Spacious, stylish and modern venues, resplendent with natural light, provide you with an unparalleled environment in which to work and relax. From the daily airport shuttle to the multifunctional meeting facilities, creative food service and elegant dining: enjoy the Hilton Sofia experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sofia Hotel Sofia
Hilton International Sofia
Sofia Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.