We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located an confortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS City Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Stara Planina Str., Sofia 1000, Bulgaria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Bucharest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Well located an confortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I appreciate very much the hotel. It is very well located, close to all you need. Very nice places at a walking distance.
It served very well to my needs and here I speak about resting conditions, cleanliness, free internet connection. And a plus: nice staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    20
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
23
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great friendly, english speaking staff. They helped me to order some food in when the weather was not optimal for going out. The restaurant on the premises is nice but a bit too formal for someone taking kids along. The breakfast buffet is nice, but a little limited on options. It also changes daily, some items offered on some days and not on others. Close to scenic places and there are many restaurant options nearby. We walked everywhere, but when needing a cab the front desk would get you a good reasonable priced one. We will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is all about location which is perfect for seeing the sights on a four day visit. But also offered good rooms, excellent breakfast and helpful staff who seemed keen to help you get the most of your visit. The costs were very reasonable. Would certainly stay again if we return to Sofia

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The best choice ever for a stay in Sofia city center! I always choose this hotel when i travel to Sofia. it is in quiet street of the city center few steps away from the main tuoristic and business adressess!the personnels in extremely kind always ready to meet your need or help you anything one may need, the rooms are spaciouses and provided with the main features for an easy stay as well as the bathroom. there's a small but nice lobby bar, a business center and meeting room which is possible to book for your meetings or convention. I also tried the italian restaurant and i have to say that the food is delicious. The hotel provide a pick up service from/to airoport for a very effordable price ( 10 € for person, less if more persons book the shuttle togheter). Last but not least, the room charge for the overall environment offered is very very good. I recommend the hotel with no doubts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was neat, warm and comfortable, the other spaces in the hotel beautiful and spacious, the food delicious and the staff amazingly helpful. I have no reservations in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is near to but not in the centre of Sofia. It is a small city and it is only a short walk to any site of interest. The hotel is clean and contains everything you would need as a visitor on a city break or on business. The breakfast is typically continental and perfectly adequate. The staff are welcoming and it is good value for money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalo Nero, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a perfect setting..easy access to everything. The staff was outstanding helpful and friendly Our room was excellent, both large and comfortable. The hotel was in a very central location . The breakfast was very good, with an extensive buffet choice. We would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: suites are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Hotel

Address: 6 Stara Planina Str., Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sofia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with the brand you can trust. Tucked in a quiet street in central Sofia, Best Western City Hotel delivers the highest level of customer service and attention to detail. The hotel is located only 200 metres from the Alexander Nevsky Cathedral and the Parliament, making it possible to reach on foot the most popular surroundings and attractions in the capital city.61 beautifully furnished rooms and suites, all equipped with free Wi-Fi and high-speed cable internet, provide travellers with the finest of modern amenities.The authentic Italian restaurant “La Vita e Bella” and the lobby bar serve delicious Italian and traditional European meals and drinks.The name says it all – life is beautiful. Right from the very entrance of this fine establishment, you can feel the emotional transition to Italy and its romantic atmosphere. Once seated, just let our friendly staff do the rest for you. Indulge yourself with exquisite meals prepared by our nation-famous executive chef, whose creativity and professionalism have been officially awarded on many occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sofia
Sofia Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.