We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fashion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fashion to your Saves list
Hotel Fashion
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Emiliyan Stanev Str., Sofia 1407, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Bucharest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

It is a brand new hotel in a modern glass building. The rooms are very large and everything is brand new.

The area where is located is still in development and the hotel is very difficult to find it (even on a gps device). Apart from this small inconvenience, the hotel is excellent. The young girl from the reception was very kind, although we arrived very late in the night and out of the hotel's check-in schedule.

Excellent value for a reasonable price!

Room Tip: Try to get there from the main road, but not from Emiliyan Stanev (as the GPS device shows) which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
14
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longford, Longford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was found by the factory I work with in Bulgaria. Even the taxi driver from the airport had difficulty finding it as it has only been open for around six months. The staff in the hotel were probably the best I have dealt with in any hotel stay with nothing being too much bother. The room was a perfect size and the bed was huge. The shower was interesting as it was behind a glass wall between the bedroom and the toilet. The breakfast was simple but freshly cooked each morning and always served with a fresh orange and a smile. The chef noticed we were drinking beer and this could be complimented with mini ribs which were delivered very quickly and were delicious. I have to say I found it difficult to criticise anything apart from they ran out of Bulgarian beer one night, although this was rectified the next night. Well done you are now a hotel being used by the company I work with as a preference.
Tom

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Brand new design hotel with fantastic view on Vitosha mountain! Very efficent employees.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bansko
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Fashion last Saturday night and picked it for location, price and that it looked new and modern. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. We were very impressed with the lovely modern and comfortable rooms. The drinks in the bar were good and reasonably priced and breakfast, not included but only 5eu was very good. The only downside for us was the the bathroom, while looking super modern and funky was awful as soon as you had a shower. It's a wet room design which is fine if the drainage works. In our case, both ours and our friends next door - it didn't!! We were left with a cold lake of water which then leaked out into our room. We reported it to the staff and we were told that they know about it! So deal with it, we said. So we wouldn't stay again until this issue is fixed - shame really.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fashion

Address: 4 Emiliyan Stanev Str., Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fashion 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel FASHION is a new boutique hotel with an exquisite and unique design that impresses with its black and white range. It is one of the newest hotels in Sofia with an extravagant interior solution. The pleasant and relaxing atmosphere of the lobby leads you to the comfortably furnished rooms, offering excellent conditions for recreation and an haute couture experience. The luxurious, comfortably furnished apartments of Hotel FASHION allow you to combine business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fashion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fashion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.