We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, Solunska street, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Sofia
Bulgaria,Europe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

great location, quiet neighborhood, cleanliness level - good, large rooms, comfortable beds, fast service, there is little need of refreshment,
very good breakfast, only inconvenience - the room was very warm, but you can open the window slightly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    102
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
80
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Clean rooms, fast check in, good breakfast offer, friendly staff.
I just think it is bit weird to have column in the middle of the room and the toilet in the lobby to be one floor underground next to the laundry, but I'm not architect specialist to judge the designer of the building:-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent in every aspect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast, location, room, wifi, service were all perfect! We would come back to this hotel without hesitation. The spa is under construction and will be a great addition when opened.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Located near Vitocha Boulevard, this hotel is were you want to be when you need more than just a place to stay in over the weekend. I had my weekend here with my husband and we had such a blast just going in and out of the hotel and coming home to the room being nicely done and fixed. Svet Petka Samardiivska serves breakfast that is to your satisfaction. The front desk was excited enough to assist us on the places to go and explore in Sofia when we asked her about what fun things there are to do in the place. The room was clean and comfortable. Sleep quality can be guaranteed. I did most of my free time at the mall near the hotel because it was really accessible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place is a great place to stay in Sofia and, definately, is one of the best in the city. The service is great and we were well looked after, the wifi works well, the location is excellent, the rooms are stylish and the bed is very comfortable. There isn t much more I could ask for from this place...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

stayed 3 nights in dec. location was great. breakfast was great-dont forget to ask if you want something special.. only drawback-is that the lobby and sitting area is very small and not inviting .bed was super hard--just the way i like it!! coffe/tea making in room a big plus. they gave great reccomondations for restaurants and made the reservation for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Located just off Boulevard Vitosha in the heart of the city the location is great for bars and cafes. Clean and comfortable with free Wifi and access to printing.
The breakfast is excellent and the service friendly and efficient.
However even with the heat turned off the room was too hot and required an open window even with snow outside. This must be wasting large amounts of fuel.
Otherwise great HOTel !!!
Recommended. (but pls do fix the heating system)

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel

Address: 30, Solunska street, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.