We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, Solunska street, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I think it was our best choice to choose this hotel. Everything was so perfect. All the staff was so helpful. If I will go again in Sofia for sure I will choose this hotel.i suggest this hotel for everyone who wants to go in Sofia .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    102
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
80
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Schweiz
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great up-to-date hotel with all facilities needed. Very kind and welcoming staff. As normally in October air-conditioning is not needed and the central system was turned off, an efficient ventilator was brought to our room immediately.
The hotel is directly close to the pedestrian shopping area.
Breakfast is fantastic with seductive highest - quality cakes.
We were given a late check-out free of charge because our flight was in the evening.
We can fully recommend this hotel. What you pay is much less than what you get even if you consider the low Bulgarian prices. Evelyn Teitler

Room Tip: high floor where you can overlook part of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were on a 5 week driving trip and location was important to us. We wanted to park the car and be able to walk or use public transit to see Sofia. The Premier Thracia was perfect. I must say that arriving there was a bit chaotic as it is located on a busy one way street and there was already a car in the drive up area. So we went around the block and parked and walked back to the lobby. It worked perfectly as we were able to bring the car around and the attendant was waiting to take it to their underground. We were there 3 nights and had excellent service from all of the staff. The breakfast in the morning was quite good with lots of variety. Our room was spacious and the temperature to our liking. The Premier Thracia is just 2 blocks away from the pedestrian street and there were plenty of excellent restaurants nearby including both the trendy Cactus and also a restaurant with Bulgarian decorations and cuisine. (We joined a walking tour provided by "Free Sofia Tour" and it was really quite informative and provided a great overview of Sofia and Bulgarian history/culture. It gave us ideas of where we wanted to return and spend more time later in the afternoon. A note too that no one should miss Rila Monastery. It's a long drive and we found a private guide through Balkan Trails. It took one full day out of our time in Sofia, but it was worth it. Whether you drive yourself or find a guide, it is a must see.)

Room Tip: Our room was on the front of the building, but we heard no noise from the busy street. I think we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The large bedroom had all the usual facilities. The bed was comfy and the well appointed bathroom very clean with an excellent selection of toiletries. The buffet breakfast, in a bright and well laid out restaurant, catered for international tastes with varied dishes and attentive quick service. The food was a really good start to the day. The hotel is in a side street about 50 metres from the pedestrian area with all its bars and shops. It was my first visit to Sofia and I doubt I will look for anywhere else to stay on another visit. Good value for money.

Room Tip: A room by the lift is fine. Very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The rooms are very comfortable and modern - comfy beds, international news, nice amenities, great showers. The breakfast buffet was a real treat. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is just a few steps from the large, pedestrian zone of Vitosha Blvd and an easy walk to all the main sites. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A nice hotel in near the city center. Very good accommodation, really very friendly staff, except for the night-reception!! He was not friendly at all!!!! Otherwise this hotel would almost have been perfect!
If you need wifi in your room, ask for a room with a strong signal! I had a room in which the signal was not present!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have over twenty years of experience in Sofia this is One of the best hotels in town. Great location , very friendly staf , great breakfast in a very unique
Location , specious Rooms with all the needed amenities .
Great value for money .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel

Address: 30, Solunska street, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.