We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, Solunska street, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Winter Offer
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a nice little hotel, just off the main shopping street in central Sofia, easy walking distance from the sights.
I would use it again, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly, and the overall value was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    108
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
84
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent 5 nights during January, we got a premium room for about 80 EUR per night.

+ Big Room
+ Quiet
+ Clean
+ Great location
+ Variety in breakfast

- Staff seemed inexperienced and young.

We had no problem at all, will go again!

Room Tip: A room facing the back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If You want a hotel in the center of Sofia, yet, in a quiet street, modern rooms with every facility You might need, friendly welcoming efficient stuff, great selection of tasty food for breakfast, this is the hotel for You.
I have spend four days there with my husband during New Year holidays, and I am extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location, just two steps from Vitosha bulevard and just one step from "Pri Yafata" folk restaurant (great bulgarian food, even better live music and just excellent bulgarian wine).
Friendly staff, but a lot of trainees. I understand they need to learn, but it slows down a lot of check-in/check-out procedures.
Large, crystal clear rooms. Very quiet, both indoor and full outdoor noise isolation. Only average comfort of the beds.
A little low ceiling and labyrinth-like narrow corridors (not for the claustrophobic people).
Free wi-fi. Good breakfast, still a little limited.
Highly recommended if you plan a business or entertainement visit to Sofia.
Their rates are unbeatable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I spent 3 nights at beginning of Dec on a biz trip. The hotel is centrally located, 2 mins walking from Vitosha Blvd (main pedestrian/shopping street), very clean and confortable, the breakfast is rich and more than acceptable (apart from the basic selection check-out the "A la carte menu" free of charge, including pancakes, fresh juice and delicious italian coffee). This was my first time in Sofia, therefore I cannot compare to any other hotel in town, however for this price there's nothing to complain about, all staff offers excellent service, always very kind, helpful and efficient. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elassona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am visiting Sofia very often,but I made a reservation in this hotel for first time.I can say that I am really satisfied -the staff is very kind,the hotel is in the center,the room is very clean and comfortable ,the breakfast is nice the room service,too.I can recomment this hotel to any visitor in Sofia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June and was very impressed with it however I criticised the service. Having just stayed there for two nights in October '12 I can now confirm that the service has improved dramatically and all the staff, from the front desk to the dining room, were courteous and helpful. I have stayed in numerous BW hotels over the years and can honestly say that this is the BEST!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel

Address: 30, Solunska street, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Thracia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.