We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never go there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel

Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel to your Saves list
Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel
Okolovrasten Pat | Sofia Ring Road, Dragalevtsi, Sofia 1415, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Schweiz
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked 4 nights at the hotel. After the first night we checked out. The walls of the hotel are very thin, you can hear everything...the rooms are in bad condition. The hotel also organizes pool-parties. You can not recover or sleep there...That is not a 4* hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Dear trippers,
We traveled as a group - people from Romania and Spain.
this hotel is 4 star, but feels like 3. All stuff is average, but please be careful with one of the waiters - he has no hair, and he treats you as you a friend, however, he cheats you each time on the bill.
This guy and a blond girl , also a waitress, they never bring bills when you order room-service, and the sum for the same food is higher.
My friend, who is very courteous, asked for ice one evening, and the bold guy charged her 2 lv.
for ice!!
In the beginning we thought there is something wrong with this country, but then we stayed in another hotel and we saw, ice is not chargeable.
View is nice.
If the management of the hotel allows two of their stuff to steal, I cannot imagine, what happens on the other levels of the hotel. Though we happened to be served by others of the waiters - the young boys seem quite ok and fair.
You can stay there, but do not bother to eat, unless you like cheating by an old "pal" and blond chick.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Bungalows, each with a few rooms in the house are well equipped. In my opinion, room refreshment is needed. Restaurant is nice but food is not the best-Average to poor. Location is poor but taxi is cheap. You will be not satisfied, but also not unhappy depends on the demands and wishes. Sauna, swimming pool, fitness is very good!

Room Tip: no recommendations. Does not matter all the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

It consists of small houses with rooms. the rooms are big but old fashioned. the food at the restaurant was ok nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel

Address: Okolovrasten Pat | Sofia Ring Road, Dragalevtsi, Sofia 1415, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.