We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest Hotel to your Saves list
Budapest Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 A Budapest Street | ul. Kozlodui 4, Sofia 1202, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms,big bathtub, perfect restaurant with tasty food. polite and efisient staff.I was there for St. Valentine,s day and
it was just perfect-so romantic with box of chocolstes and rose

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    85
    16
    0
    3
See reviews for
22
60
26
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Maybe you will find a hotel in Sofia with better location or luxurious accommodation, but for sure you will not find better hotel.
The greatest treasure of this hotel are employers. Thanks to them, you will feel better then at home. Their sincere desire to help you in every moment is amazing.
Otherwise, the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and the quality of the food in the restaurant is high. You can be in the city center in 15 minutes walking.
And again, the main reason why you have to stay at this hotel are the people who work there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaskalevTr, Director of Sales at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Mirko M,

Writing on behalf of the marketing department of Hotel Budapest, I would like to personally thank you for the flattering comments provided. My team and I are dedicated to making the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible and are delighted to hear that the hotel’s staff has treated you accordingly.

We truly hope that you had an amazing time in Sofia and will be more than happy to have you as a guest of the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Trifon Paskalev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful night of sleep in this very clean and nice hotel. Everything is modern and well kept.
The rooms aren't very big , but are equipped with everything necessary. Beds are firm and climate/heating is working perfectly.

Even though it is almost in the center of the city, it is very quiet. The surroundings are maybe a bit less modern, but given the fact that Bulgaria is still in the uphill battle towards a modern nation, the price/value relationship is very good.
The staff is welcoming and goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. They do speak English and other foreign languages for the foreign traveller.
I can recommend to any business traveller.

Thank you.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent 2 days here and the reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is just down the road from the bus and train station. It is very modern and clean with a good breakfast. Good value for money. The complaint we had was that the room was quite hot and the fridge although seeming to be to be turned on, didn't make anything cool so obviously wasn't working. The 4 main lights in the room weren't working either.

Room Tip: If you want somewhere near the train station like us as we had come overnight by train from Buchares...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Budapest for 1 night on a recent Intrepid tour through Bulgaria and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and very modern. The free wifi worked great and the included breakfast was excellent - good selection of hot and cold foods. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English, which was great! The hotel itself is close to the old town and main sights but in a quiet spot. There are some good restaurants close to the hotel for dinner but they also have a restaurant on site and do room service which was nice. Overall we were very happy with our stay at Hotel Budapest and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a good home base from which to explore Sofia.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baku
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great place to stay. Equi-distance between the central railway station and the centre of town. The receptionist, Sonia, couldn't have been more helpful. Room was; quiet, clean, wifi worked well, shower was good, and the breakfast had a good variety. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Convenient as the hotel is just a short walk from the centre of town and has good clean rooms. Our only complaint is that the the shower was slow to drain and the hotel is a little overheated. Good buffet breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Hotel

Address: 92 A Budapest Street | ul. Kozlodui 4, Sofia 1202, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sofia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#19 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the small street running throughout almost the whole downtown of Sofia on which Budapest Hotel is located and at the same time with walking distance to important transportation and business venues.The hotel consists of 31 standard rooms, 22 deluxe rooms, 6 corner rooms, 3 studios and a Presidential Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Hotel Sofia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.