We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“limited in every way” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inat kuca

Inat kuca
Veliki Alifakovac 1, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
33 447 867
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 213 Restaurants in Sarajevo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“limited in every way”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Was there with a group, pokey, quirky little house, badly in need of some TLC.. The food can be at best described as basic... ok we were all western european and when in rome do as the romans ect.ect. we had a fixed menu buffet,.. ok if you like meat great, trout, which tasted of mud and limited vegetarian options,everything was swimming in oil...any requests or complaints are meet with indifference by the floor staff.... yeah its got an interesting history, that it seems to trade on, as the rest is a joke

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    53
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kočevje
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good story about it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I like it a lot. Tugist guide said to us a story connected with it and I was amused.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best food during our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Of our 3 nights in Sarajevo, this was the best place we ate at. We sat outside in a lovely little courtyard, service was very good and we enjoyed our meal very much. I had a traditional stew, my partner had the cheese pie.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“delicious traditional food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was on a group holiday (16 of us) - it had been recommended to the group organiser. I had the Sahan - Sarajevski sahan: meal comprised of various dolmas (vegetables stuffed with meat and rice). It was excellent. Whenever you are in Bosnia and Herzegovina try the cabbage salad. It seems all they do is chop some cabbage, and toss it in oil and vingar but it is absolutely delicious - nothing like any cabbage you have ever tasted before.

The building was very interesting, wooden walls and stairs, the ceiling was a floral design part painted over !? various framed embroideries on the wall - take the time to look upstairs too at the other floors, the little enclosed seating areas and even the loos! Service was good and we had a really lovely relaxed time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali Losinj, Croatia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pita on Miljacka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great position, and great design. Close to Miljacka.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inat kuca also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Inat kuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inat kuca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.