We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bosnia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bosnia to your Saves list
Hotel Bosnia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kulovica 9, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Sarajevo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

What I really liked in this hotel are people who are working there. They are so good, funny, on service, and are high added value for this hotel. Also location on the main street is realy excellent, as you can walk wherever you want, very easy. It is realtively easy to find this hotel if you are arriving by car. Rooms are not of the class, but they are clean, and probaly for short business and ,weekend trip you do not need more. Will recomend for short visit for sure.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
5
9
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff here is great. The front desk employees speak great English and are very helpful. The cleaning staff was also very nice.

I stayed in a single room. It was small, but that's what I expected for a single. The temp. was fine. It was also quite clean. And quiet.

The Old Town and it's attractions were all accessible by foot, which was great.

I really have nothing to complain about. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljubljana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel has a very good location in the centre, neaar opera. Inside it is a full relic of socialism. Romms are small, very basically furnished. Otherwise it is clean and ok. If the 80-ies - socailism is your thing it is ok, otherwise, there are many better plaaces.

Room Tip: ask for a room NOT looking at the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Water
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were allocated a room without windows and with the air conditioner set at 27 Celsius. The air con could not be adjusted and it was parent that a very uncomfortable night was looming. We were allocated a first class room and loved it. The service during dinner was very aloof and somewhat rude with the waiters refusing to accept their local currency change back as payment for drinks after they took our euros and gave us local change. Seems to be a local habit.
Breakfast was ordinary and sparse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hotel Bosnia is situated in the city center, just about 50 meters away from Bascarsija.
I had a room at the second floor facing the park and it was really quiet. It was a single room, not a small one like in some hotels. It had a writting table, mini bar, flat TV, really big bed for one person. The bathroom had a respectable shower cabin, sink and a toilet. It was equipped with a hairdrier and ther was a hand soap, liquid soap and a shampoo.
It is obvious that the hotel was renovated and now looks modern.
It was very clean, the stuff was friendly and helpful.
There is a free Wi-Fi in rooms.
The hotel has a small spa center, beautician, hairdresser, and a pleasant bar.
Buffet breakfast was served in the morning: tea, coffie, juice, scrambed eggs, poached eggs, sausages and frankfurters, cereals, salami, cheese, jam and butter, biscuits, fruit.
The only criticism is that smoking is allowed in the restaurant for breakfast and in the bar as well.
I would definitely recommed the hotel and if I ever visit Sarajevo again I would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Within easy walking distance of the centre, either along the river or through town, easy to find- once you know where it is! Large hotel, good breakfast- fried eggs, wow!!- but awful coffee!! Service is rather staid and reception varied between indifferent and very helpful, depending on who is on! Overall, would certainly use again if in sarajevo

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed in Hotel Bosnia in Sarajevo many years ago. Due to the central location close to the old town, I used the same hotel when I took my management group for a business meeting in Sarajevo. I was a bit afraid that the hotel needed some renovation, but I was plesantly surprised.
The room were newly refurbished, with a nice bed, bright and clean bathroom and flatscreen TV.
We spent two days in a meeting room and had fruitful discussions. The hotel staff suggested restaurants and were helpfulin the table reservation. One day we went to Mostar, with comfortable and flexible transport arranged by the hotel.
Hotel Bosnia has a new management and it is easy to see that they are working hard with continous improvements. There are still a few things to improve, but the young and motivated management are on the right track. I would like to use the hotel again and benefit from the unique location and the service minded staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bosnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bosnia

Address: Kulovica 9, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bosnia 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the very Centre of the Town, in the vicinity of the old part Bascarsija. It has 80 accommodation units, restaurant-saloon with 180 seats with additional area for breakfast, tavern, aperitif, banquet room, TV room, discotheque, calm and popular garden "Umbrella" with 200 seats. The quality of our services and specialities of the European and Bosnian national kitchen will make your stay very pleasant.Hotel has the facilities for organizing press conferences, seminars, business meetings, congresses in the range from 15 to 150 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Bosnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bosnia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.