We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go-to cevapcici resturant in Sarajevo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mrkva

Mrkva
Bravadziluk 13, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
+387 33 222-225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 214 Restaurants in Sarajevo
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue, Eastern European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Traditional Sarajevo grill with 50 years of tradition. Welcome!
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our go-to cevapcici resturant in Sarajevo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I were walking the streets looking for a place to eat cevapcici (our favourite Bosnian dish), and we came to Mrkva. The cevapcici were probably the best I've ever eaten, and I also ordered a salad and some pljeskavica (I was hungry!). The next day, we even went back for more. The second day, I also had a chicken breast, which was also delicious. The service was fast, the waiters were friendly (and even understood my amateur Bosnian!), and the atmosphere was relaxed. Both times we were there, it was full of locals as well. The prices are very reasonable, and I'm looking forward to going back to Sarajevo so I can eat here again! Do yourself a favour and stop in!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
“You will not be sorry ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've heard about "Mrkva" from my friends who were also amazed with their food. I've tried ćevapi and sudžukice (sausages) with kajmak and sour yogurt. They were beyond any expectations!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“First try of Cevapi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

1. Our tour lead us here after couldn't find seats at nearby Petica.
2. Restaurant was two storey building but yet too small.
3. Their cevapi was OK - 1st try but a mile away from Petica so choose them instead :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best cevapi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Want to try cevapi? You are at the right place! They also have great barbecue offer and great chicken salad!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The staff is really nice, the food is good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We tried cevapcici, sausages and shish kebap, which all tasted great. The staff is very kind, even if you pay by a credit card (this is not the case in some others)!

Köfteler, kebaplar çok güzel. Çalışanlar da çok güleryüzlü (diğer bazı yerlerde nazik olmayabiliyorlar).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrkva also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Mrkva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mrkva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.