We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol Sarajevo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol Sarajevo to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fra Filipa Lastrica 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sarajevo
Geneva
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed at the Bristol during my last business trip in January. I was impressed byt the level of service and the kindness of the staff. Room and bathroom was spotless, could very much be a 5* hotel. Highly recommended hotel, with a great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Oliver H,

thank you very much for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at our property. I am very pleased that the Hotel Bristol team was not only able to meet but even exceed your expectations. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team.

Oliver H, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Best regards
Kai Behrens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    64
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
35
15
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uzice, Serbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed just one night in this very nice and clean hotel in Sarajevo. I think that the only reason why this hotel has not five stars is due to hotel policy not to serve alcohol drinks. It can be considered as a really five star hotel.
Rooms were perfect, with huge beds, very nice bathroom. Also, mini-bar was free of charge (even it was just few cokes and juices),
Breakfast was in my opinion on the level of four star hotel. For example, orange juices were not really orange juices neither apple juices or it was not first class nutella cream than some local. But, except few such little things everything other was perfect.

Definitively, I will come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear nesic,

thank you very much for taking the time sharing the experiences of your recent stay at our property. I am very pleased to learn that the Hotel Bristol team was not only able to meet but even exceed your expectations. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with all staff members. As for your comments relating to our breakfast selection, kindly note that all product offered are either home made, such as the chocolate spread or of high quality such as the juices which are 100% natural and of an international brand.

Nesic, the entire Hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Kai Behrens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjelovar, Croatia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very very nice and clean hotel! We stayed there for two night over the weekend and I was very impressed with the whole package! The rooms were clean, warm and tidy. The service was excellent, staff friendly and the pool area was great too! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this lovely city! The hotel isn't located in the city center but they do offer a free service to take you into the old town and they work with a taxi who wont over charge you. 2,5 EUR or something to the old town. We walked back one time and the walk was nice as well next to river Miljacka. You also have a tram line going close from Baščaršija to the hotel. If there was a downside, when we were there there is a construction site right next to the hotel and that was a bit noisy but that's a temporary problem. And the swimming pool water was a bit chilly. But the sauna and steam room are great! I would defiantly go back! And driving from Croatia was amazing through the canyons of the river Vrbas!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear aluflex,

thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experiences of your recent stay at our property.

I am very glad to learn that the Hotel Bristol team was able to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team.

aluflex, the Hotel Bristol team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

best regards
Kai Behrens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Brilliant hotel although it's about 2 miles from the centre,staff are great can't do enough to help
restaurant is cracking the food is first class i tried different dishes everynight and i was not disappointed,no alcohol was served in the hotel but you did get a fridge with soft drinks free of charge,the rooms are large and very comfy with a brilliant bed you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Norman B,

thank you very much for taking your time sharing the experiences of your recent stay at our property.

I am very pleased to learn that the Hotel Bristol team was not only able to meet but even exceed your expectations. I am extremely happy to learn that you experienced our staff members as very friendly and professional. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team.

Norman B, the entire Hotel Bristol team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Best regards
Kai Behrens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel Bristol is one of the more comfortable hotels I have been at this year. Bedding was fantastic and the bathroom was amazing. I was told breakfast was included in my rate by front desk staff however halfway through breakfast the waitstaff came over and informed me it wasn't included in my rate and I would be required to pay. Very annoying when I was only stopping to have a quick nibble which I was told included in my rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear cxbonne,

thank you very much for taking your time sharing the experiences of your recent stay at our property.

I am very pleased to learn that the Hotel Bristol team was able to make it a comfortable and enjoyable one. Please rest assured that your comments regarding the staff in the breakfast room will be addressed with the respective Restaurant Manager.

cxbonne, the entire Hotel Bristol team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Best regards
Kai Behrens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and cannot fault it. We usually stay at City Boutique (which is also great but much smaller) but decided to try this one for a change. The room was clean and stylish and the bed had one of the thickest mattresses I've ever seen and was incredibly comfortable. Our 8th floor room overlooked a large construction site but it didn't disturb us and was actually quite fascinating to watch.
The common areas (foyer, restaurant, spa area) were faultless too - they were luxurious and stylish and felt very much brand new. We didn't get chance to eat here or try the Divanhana (a traditional Bosnian coffee area) or the cake shop but the breakfast was great - with lots of choice and tasty options.
The hotel is a dry hotel (i.e. no alcohol) but for us, that didn't really matter. It was however the reason we didn't eat here. Otherwise we'd've had dinner here one night.
Working out at around £70/night - Hotel Bristol was fantastic value. I'd be very happy to return.

Room Tip: When I return - I'd like to overlook the river but the 8th floor facing away from the city centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Isq,

thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences of the recent stay at our property. I am very pleased to learn that the Hotel Bristol team was not only able to meet but even exceed your expectations. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo in the hopefully not too distant future.

Best regards
Kai Behrens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Bristol hotel has lot of facilities on 5* level of hotels. Service oriented stuff, home made breakfast, very nice spa, clean and comfortable rooms ensure you nice stay in Sarajevo. Congress rooms are equiped with nessery stuff, so it's very fiendly for business. The only disadvantage I found is location, but with taxi you can reach city centre in 5-10 minutes

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Skole_9,

thank you very much for taking the time sharing the experiences of your recent stay at our property. I am very pleased to learn that the Hotel Bristol team was not only able to meet but even exceed your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. In regards to the location, the hotel is located in walking distance to two major shopping centers, museums and the Parliament. The Old Town is approx 3 km away and can be easily reached by taxi, tram or via the complimentary shuttle service arranged by the hotel.

Skole_9, the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Best regards
Kai Behrens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Sarajevo

Address: Fra Filipa Lastrica 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol is one of the landmark hotels in Sarajevo and Bosnia & Herzegovina. It is located on Wilson's promenade by the right side of the Miljacka river, 6 km (20 minutes drive) from Sarajevo Airport and 3 km (10 minutes drive) from Bascarsija (old town). Hotel Bristol has total of 186 rooms and suites, ideal for day-to-day business travelers. Every room features: interactive TV, wireless internet, in-room safe, private bar as well as luxurious bathroom. Hotel Bristol will have two innovative restaurants – News and Brasserie and a cafe patisserie – Cafe Bristol. Modern banqueting facilities on the mezzanine floor have 4 multifunctional halls with total of 833 square metres of usable space. The facilities will round up with: business centre, underground parking, indoor pool with fitness centre, steam room, sauna as well as a message room. Hotel Bristol will be the first hotel in Sarajevo, which will be operated by an international hotel chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.