We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubt, you should go there.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avaz Twist Tower

Avaz Twist Tower
Tesanjska 24a, Sarajevo 71000 , Bosnia and Herzegovina
+387 (0)33 281 350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 41 Attractions in Sarajevo
Type: Observation Decks/ Towers, Lookouts, Landmarks
Attraction details
Zagreb
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No doubt, you should go there.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of the sites that you should not miss in Sarajevo. Easy to find, not expensive, just don`t forget to go there only on clear sky (good weather).

We went to 35th floor, ordered drinks and enjoyed the view. Restaurant is really nothing special, but the view is really wonderful.

After that we wanted to go on the viewpoint at the 36th first floor, but we had no coins so we gave up. Regardless, the view from the restaurant is wonderful..

Also, the building itself... from the outside looks really beautiful and impressive. Really stands out from the environment, but as someone has already mentioned - it is a symbol of renewal and new modern Sarajevo.

One minus:
If arriving by taxi (as most is),and go to main entrance, you do not see that the building is unfinished. If you arrive by private car - and you go to park your car, you come to another conclusion that in no other European city - this building would not get a permit to use.
Unfinished building, parking lot (several floors) unmarked - without any signs (where should we go?), unmarked stairs (that lead to and from the parking lot), without any label. And not to mention that such fire apparatus - just a dream.
Guys you should fix that ..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go for coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

A guide and taxi driver recommended we go for the cafe on the 35 floor, it's free and has practically the same view as the observation deck on the 36 floor (which you pay for.) Coffee and soft drinks were same price as you would pay in the old city and a pleasant view of the whole of the city. Also close to the history museum and tramline to take you back to old town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Rotating Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Rotating Restaurant is a quiet place, had a pianist for entertainment and extravagant dinner menue. I was reluctant, the fact that restaurant is moving in not so turtle-slow speed was not making me easy. But i really enjoyed the dinner, dancing, paino music, the sunset and the view onto the city. I would recommend it for smaller groups and couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wow! This is for me a symbol of the rebuilding of Sarajevo , beautiful tower and great views, plus cheap admission and a nice bar at the top.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
87 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Interesting tower”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is one of the buildings constructed after the war and demolition of Sarajevo.It¨s shape is very unusual and it is one of the tallest buildings in the Balkans.Not as beautiful as old buildings in Sarajevo,but view from the top is great.You can see almost all city.Not expensive to reach top and worth visiting.It is next to train station and practically in the city center.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avaz Twist Tower also viewed

 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Avaz Twist Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avaz Twist Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.